We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“truely Heavenly......”
other travelers have booked this property
SeaScape!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SeaScape!
Balcony Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
SeaScape!
Balcony
Living area
Quuen bed
'Heavenly Bay'
'Heavenly Bay'
Castara
Full kitchen
The beach at 'Heavenly Bay'
Village veggi stand
Local Restaurant
Calm surf on 'Heavenly Bay'
View from the front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castara, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
blueesmrs
munster
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“truely Heavenly......”
Reviewed April 2, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Had a fab stay, location perfect, the views are amazing, the apartment is perfectly designed & perfect layout. We couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay, it was so nice to fall asleep to the waves & then wake to the birds a few hours later :)
Boathouse is great for top quality fresh food for a good price.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJSSomers...
Somerset, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed February 5, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Difficult to add to what others have already said. We stayed in Wavesong for a week. The apartment is beautifully finished and very clean and comfortable. The view from the balcony is to die for and the wildlife amazing.

We found the people and restaurants to be friendly and welcoming and the food of a good standard and good value despite some negative reviews on other internet sites. We would urge you to try them all. We really liked the Boat (just down the hill) particularly on a Wednesday evening with the steel band and African drummers.

Castara is a small, bustling community and visitors should be aware that you should expect some building work, dogs barking, cockerels crowing etc. That said, we would not hesitate to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley M
Portland, ME
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning view, perfect location, quality accommodations.”
Reviewed January 31, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

We spent an outstanding week in Castara at the best spot in town - SeaScape. The village itself is delightful - no glitz, just a wonderful beach and simple pleasures. The apartment is beautifully designed with a very comfortable bed, quality linens, great kitchen. The selling point is the view and the private deck with a constant and welcome sea breeze. This is a truly special place that I highly recommend and that we hope we are lucky enough to return to some day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tashiplut...
new york city
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly the best!”
Reviewed January 4, 2010 for a stay in December 2009

We stayed at both cottages and loved them both. WaveSong has an amazing balcony with folding doors that open the entire main room. Sunset has a second floor bedroom with an attached balcony. Both offer spectacular views of Heavenly Bay and the sound of the ocean is ever-present.
Everything is spotless and modern. The property manager is extremely helpful. Location is convenient to beach and restaurants, as well as shopping.
This is beyond a doubt the best location in Castara!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
focaheela
Baltimore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven above a Heavenly Bay”
Reviewed December 23, 2009 for a stay in December 2009
1
person found this review helpful

We loved every minute in this place. I couldn't recommend it more. Every morning we would wake up and make some coffee and just sit on the balcony with our mouths wide open in awe of the wonderful view.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandyandB...
California
1 review
“If we could give it 6 stars we would.”
Reviewed September 28, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

I honestly can't say enough about our stay at Seascape. It met every expectation we had for a honeymoon destination. We were looking for a travel spot, not a tourist trap. Castara Bay was the perfect choice, and the people at Seascape have designed a cottage that enhances all that Tobago has to offer. The views are amazing and can be enjoyed through wall to wall windows that swing open and bring the outside in. The well appointed kitchen made creating romantic meals a breeze. The view from the master bedroom was absolutely spectacular and was made better by soothing sounds of the ocean crashing on the beach below. We were so sad to have to leave as every thing and everyone made us feel right at home. When we look at our vacation pictures we see a place we can't wait to return to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lensen
Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ultimate relaxing holiday place!”
Reviewed June 22, 2009 for a stay in May 2009
1
person found this review helpful

We have found Seascape an absolute place of serenity. Relaxing
at the beach, wayting for the fisherman to come back, get some
fish from them, and cook it on the spot, at the beach! Absolutely brilliant!

The owner and manager have really helped us out with the transport from Trinidad. They have proven to be people you
can count on.

The appartments themselves are everything you need and could wish for. Everything is there. And even more important, the view in the evening is to die for.

The overall experience was perfect, and would recommend it
to anyone.

Thanks for all your help David,

Kind regards,

Tim Lensen

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing