We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best View in Tobago”
other travelers have booked this property
SeaScape!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SeaScape!
Balcony Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
SeaScape!
Balcony
Living area
Quuen bed
'Heavenly Bay'
'Heavenly Bay'
Castara
Full kitchen
The beach at 'Heavenly Bay'
Village veggi stand
Local Restaurant
Calm surf on 'Heavenly Bay'
View from the front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castara, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
RajeevR19...
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best View in Tobago”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at SeaScape in the Wavesong room for almost a week and WOW what a wonderful stay it was.

This place is the best one we've ever stayed in Castara. It's wonderfully positioned with the perfect view on Little Castara. And at night, it's even better. The small breakfast table in the kitchen is one of the nicest and most romantic places to enjoy a meal or warm beverage. A nice touch was the open top gallery that enjoys a wonderful view of the night sky.

We're already planning when we can return and we wish to stay even longer. This truly is one of the nicest places you can stay. It's not super luxurious, but the basic amenities and more than sufficent and very practical.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizAkit
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In a Heart Beat ......”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were 2nd time returning guest. We stayed at Wave Song from June 9-30, last year we were about 14 days during the same timeframe. We originally planned on staying in Charlotteville for the month but last minute we had a change in plans. David was able to accommodate our last minute request and we were more than pleased.

Rollings the local Manager picked us up, he was very prompt. His wife Lavorne looks after housekeeping. Her level of detail and dedication to her job was very apparent. We were both very happy with the level of service that was provided by both Rollings and Lavorne. They are a wealth of information on where to shop, restaurants, bus schedule, fishing, tourist activities, etc in Castara and in Tobago in general. Rollings is originally from Trinidad, pick his brains if you intend to go there. Rollings and Lavorne are is what Tobago is all about......

Accommodations are accurate based on the website and other reviewers comments. If there is anything you need, just ask Lavorne or Rollings. Since this was our 2nd visit we knew what to expect and we were certainly not disappointed. On entering Wave Song we felt like we were coming home, the surroundings, the sea breeze and absolutely amazing view as always left us in awe. We spent many, many a time on the balcony awe struck, appreciating and bsorbing nature, the view and the local activity on the beach.

Originally I am Trinidadian but have been away from the islands for 30 plus years. Last year was the first time that I was back for a vacation, it was absolutely amazing and decided on it again this year. Our decision to return is attributed to our experience at Seascape and the wonderful village of Castara. We are a couple in our 50's, looking for a very laid back vacation and yet wanted to experience local culture. At Castara we had the best of both worlds, we were able to mingle with the locals, venture on the local bus to another village or Scarborough. Make sure you walk about the village, get to know the locals they are very welcoming and if you would rather a more secluded setting, spend your time on Little Bay.

Our stay at Seascape was the medicine we definitely needed, we were stress free, did not care about the time, was totally laid back and certainly not ready to leave when our vacation came to an end. Thank You David for allowing us to stay at your little piece of paradise. Rollings and Lavorne, what can I say? John has already decided that he is ready to retire, he's heading to Castara in a heart beat. Hope to see you again next year.......

John and Liz
London, Ontario Canada

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H V
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment nestled in pristine nature...”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wow... what can we say about SeaScape? Well:

(1) It's gorgeous. It overlooks Little Bay off the Castara Heavenly Bay coast. The view is immaculate - pristine waters, lovely and quiet beach, rugged hills off to the distance. You get to listen to the rolling waves crash onto the beach - you'll forget about the world while you're here.
(2) You can swim / snorkel / dive into the waters in Little Bay. (I got an ear infection at the most unopportune time, so after dallying about in the water for the first 2 days, I was relegated to tanning on the beach and not dipping my head below the surface of the water....does it sound like I'm complaining?!) You can swim with the fishes, we saw Rays swimming right up to the shore (a family of three) on a daily basis, snorkel along the coral to the eastern end of the bay too. A few respected tour operators (such as Island Girl) bring their catamaran out for a visit to Little Bay - you get to stay there.
(3) The people are friendly - Lavorne and Rollings are great. We got chatting about the tropical fruits on Tobago and Lavorne plucked us a few lemons (bursting with flavour!) and brought us some rose-apple which we've never tried before. And there is a great restaurant (Castara Retreats) up the road which makes the world's most delicious Chocolate Mousse (from Tobago's cocoa plantations).

We had a great stay at SeaScape - the apartment was modern, with all of the kitchen utensils and gadgets you have at home, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are nicely decorated. Oh, and you'll be speechless when you see the view of the bay from the living room! The next time we are back in Tobago, you bet we are staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer E
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Carribean Paradise”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We did expect something special by the Internet-positioning and were not disappointed: Seascape is located spectacularly above Castara Bay, with the waves rolling you to sleep. The appartment with its two bedrooms offers comfort for 4 people and is adequately equipped. We loved its combination of comfort with traditional ways of construction and its natural ventilation. The view over Castara Bay are spectacular- Castara offers besides basic supplies a nice choice of local restaurants. For divers - as we are - spectacular diving sites like the sisters or Charlotteville are within reach - you may start your diving even directly at the Castara Bay. And- Englishman Bay - our favourite beach - is "just around the corner". A big thank you to David in helping us before arrival and even more to Damian and Lavorne, who helped us during our stay on everything we could not sort ourselves.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mx5kid
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great location with amazing views”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from having a great time at Seascape ( Wavesong ) in Castara, which overlooks the stunning views in heavenly bay. The location is perfect, the local people are most welcoming so we had a brilliant relaxing fortnight .
THANKS SEASCAPE

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXMATEO
PHOENIX
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your neighbors will be envious”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Leigh and I had a great time. Rolling and Lavonne were very accommodating. Castara is exactly what we were looking for and I'm very glad I found Seascape. The view is the best in town!! All the visitors I spoke to said they'd wished they booked Seascape.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is bliss!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a wonderful stay here at Seascape. We loved Castara, and whilst it was great to travel round the island by car or boat, it was always lovely to come home to Seascape. The location is unbeatable, with wonderful views of the bay, and we spent many a happy hour just sitting on the balcony, admiring the view, listening to the waves, watching the incredible sunsets and the comings and goings on the water.

We stayed in both apartments, and loved the upstairs room and bathroom with the sea view in Sunset. The Wavesong balcony was probably our favourite spot. Both apartments are really nicely furnished, with lovely stylish touches like bedside lamps and colourful towels, and the kitchens are well equipped.

Booking was a doddle, and the owner David Bray, was really responsive and helpful. Rolling and Laverne looked after us really well whilst we were there, and were a pleasure to deal with. The local people were really friendly, and there are good places to eat, with the local Boathouse or many other places in the bigger bay, such as Castara Retreats or the Coffee Shop.

We loved it, and we'll be back!

Victoria, London

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing