We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great location with amazing views”
other travelers have booked this property
SeaScape!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SeaScape!
Balcony Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
SeaScape!
Balcony
Living area
Quuen bed
'Heavenly Bay'
'Heavenly Bay'
Castara
Full kitchen
The beach at 'Heavenly Bay'
Village veggi stand
Local Restaurant
Calm surf on 'Heavenly Bay'
View from the front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castara, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Mx5kid
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great location with amazing views”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from having a great time at Seascape ( Wavesong ) in Castara, which overlooks the stunning views in heavenly bay. The location is perfect, the local people are most welcoming so we had a brilliant relaxing fortnight .
THANKS SEASCAPE

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXMATEO
PHOENIX
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your neighbors will be envious”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Leigh and I had a great time. Rolling and Lavonne were very accommodating. Castara is exactly what we were looking for and I'm very glad I found Seascape. The view is the best in town!! All the visitors I spoke to said they'd wished they booked Seascape.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is bliss!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a wonderful stay here at Seascape. We loved Castara, and whilst it was great to travel round the island by car or boat, it was always lovely to come home to Seascape. The location is unbeatable, with wonderful views of the bay, and we spent many a happy hour just sitting on the balcony, admiring the view, listening to the waves, watching the incredible sunsets and the comings and goings on the water.

We stayed in both apartments, and loved the upstairs room and bathroom with the sea view in Sunset. The Wavesong balcony was probably our favourite spot. Both apartments are really nicely furnished, with lovely stylish touches like bedside lamps and colourful towels, and the kitchens are well equipped.

Booking was a doddle, and the owner David Bray, was really responsive and helpful. Rolling and Laverne looked after us really well whilst we were there, and were a pleasure to deal with. The local people were really friendly, and there are good places to eat, with the local Boathouse or many other places in the bigger bay, such as Castara Retreats or the Coffee Shop.

We loved it, and we'll be back!

Victoria, London

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStodi
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a sublime location. SeaScape might possibly offer THE best location in Castara. The balconies hang over the beach below with unobstructed views of the Bay, and at night you enjoy the peaceful sound of waves crashing against the shore. However, it is built high enough into the hillside that you also enjoy privacy and seclusion.

My husband and I stayed in the Sunset apartment, which is the larger two-bedroom unit. We of course chose to sleep in the upstairs bedroom that opens onto the balcony, and the ensuite bathroom has windows in the shower that overlook the sea. You couldn't sleep closer to the water unless you were on the sandy beach! Although the main level does not have a balcony, the entire ocean-facing wall has shutters that open up and it makes you feel as though you are in an outdoor space.

The apartment was extremely clean and comfortable, and the kitchen was fully stocked with cookware and utensils. We stopped at the supermarket on the way from the airport, and then realized once we arrived how many local restaurants and eateries there are.

Castara is a charming and peaceful village, full of friendly people, and you can arrange all sorts of activities through local guides.

Overall, I highly recommend SeaScape in Castara!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cally S
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seascape, Castara, Tobago”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Seascape, Heavenly Bay. Both aptly named. We stayed in both apartments built in a wooden haiku style just metres above the beach........giving uninterrupted views over the ocean.....from all bedrooms. Watching the sun on the water in the morning and at dusk were highlights. As was sleeping to the sound of surf rolling on to the beach.

The way the louvred doors opened to the view of the bay and distant headlands was an unending pleasure as was watching the colourful birds on the balcony in the morning. Beds were extremely comfortable and the showers were capacious with great pressure and temperature.

We were looked after by on the spot team Rollin' and Laverne really comfortably and they managed to answer just about any question we had, including how to get takeaway supper minutes after our arrival!

In terms of human noise eg. Music, chat in the street below we found Sunset much quieter than Wavesong although the sound of the waves was a little louder. The sounds of nature and life are all around, complete with vigourous birdsong and crowing cockerels. We found it charming but it's not always quiet.

The relaxed village vibe and the friendly interaction between visitors and inhabitants felt special and we liked it a lot but secluded it is not.

But for an incredibly beautiful place with an unaffected natural feel it's really hard to beat.

Cally and Alan

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoungerLo...
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This is a really well appointed accommodation set above Castara bay. It has everything you could need in the way of kitchen equipment, toiletries etc; a nice balcony overlooking the bay where exotic birds come if you put out some bread; a comfortable bed with mosquito net and nice furniture. It is very secluded with a magnificent view.
A few words of warning though. There are about 50 steps up to the apartment and to get to the larger beach that has most of the facilities and where you would want to sit during the day, there is another precipitous climb, so anyone who is not pretty fit or has any mobility issues this is not the place for you. Also, the mosquitos are fierce so you must use lots of spray and the coils (provided) and it is a 'country' place so you will be wakened by cockerels at about 3.30am and there are a few dogs around that like to bark during the night.
We were unlucky as the weather was terrible when we were there with a huge storm one night and rain sweeping in most of the time. Because of the construction of the building we couldn't sleep due to the noise and had to leave 2 nights into our stay.
The lady who took us to the resort via the supermarket was very friendly and nice but was not very informative about Castara, forgot to ask if we wanted beach towels so we didn't get any (why are they not just in the apartment?), and only told us about a much-needed short cut to the other beach because we asked. We didn't see her or her husband again and she still owes me $10 change from the cost of the pick-up!
I'm sure that if the weather is beautiful this is a lovely place to stay, but there are a couple of issues the owner needs to look at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Personal service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_nomad_wa...
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Fantastic location, blissful simplicity”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at the Wavesong apartment in August and had a truly amazing time. The location is the best in Castara (which is a small village away from the crowds). We started and ended each day on the beautiful balcony that overhangs a small beach, Heavenly Bay. The beach itself is a 2 minute walk away. The apartment is tropical chic -- simple but comfortably furnished, with thoughtful details, like binoculars (for birdwatching), flashlights (for night walks for dinner) and a radio (for relaxed evenings post-beach). Maybe consider bringing a mosquito net -- the one over the bed is too short and the sandflies can be vicious at night! The location is also great for exploring the northern end of the island, including Englishman's bay, which is a short drive away. Our host was very friendly and full of suggestions for places to try and events around the island. The highlight of our stay was the fisherman's fete on castara beach -- the annual party for the fishermen on the island. A very local experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing