We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite place in the world.”
Review of Fort Bennett

Fort Bennett
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favourite place in the world.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I can't say much about Fort Bennett, you kind of have to see for yourself. It is not desirable for swimming really as it is quaint and rocky, but for that reason, the waves are a sight to be seen. Perfect time of day to visit is dusk. I've even witnessed a couple getting married here on both occassions I've visited. Also a really sweet spot to collect rocks or sea shells. Definitely not a day trip, half hour to an hour should suffice. Truly wonderful sight.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    37
    24
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Island trip”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Take the island tour and go to Argle waterfall, also a must is a boat trip from pidgeon point to Nylon pool

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeeHaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small Fort with a wonderful view!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This fort doesn't really have a "fort". I only noticed two or three cannons. However, it is free to go in and it has an amazing view of the ocean! There is a bench for you to sit, relax and enjoy the view!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Pretty”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

A little walk from our hotel brings you to the place with free entry and a peaceul shaded place to sit and contemplate your navel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“the view!!!!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was a spectacular little stop, recommended to us by friends, and glad we did.... Gorgeous view over to Black Rock, I think, just wonderful!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzieqGRENADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Bennett also viewed

Scarborough, Tobago
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 
Scarborough, Tobago
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Fort Bennett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing