We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of The Fish Pot

The Fish Pot
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Black Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I was beginning to think service with a smile in Tobago was unheard of, until I visited this lovely little venue. We were attended to very promptly by completely lovely staff. The food was fresh, simple, adequate portions and served in a timely fashion. A great selection of wines were available. Overall a lovely experience of some local food in a peaceful place. Thank you

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SLN86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    126
    30
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fresh fish at its best”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

A shared starter of crab cakes and two different fish dishes ? Well why not ? Tastes to die for and fish that were not disguised or swamped by some overpowering star wars sauce ! This was sensitive arousing fish dishes from the Caribbean Sea. The two of us can wholeheartedly say - GO TO THE FISHPOT - it will not disappoint HONEST

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlueCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Steak!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very good food, I had steak and it was huge and beautifully cooked. All of our party really enjoyed their meals, two had steak, tow had fish. The wine was also good and the prices were cheaper than other comparable restaurants in the area. The chairs were a little uncomfortable though. The restaurant has a nice ambience and the service is friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilkay1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
“yumm yumm”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I have been here on 3 different occasions an had an overall wow experience each time.Although I was discouraged to have the pate which I am familiar with by the waitress, I enjoyed it both times. rum and liver and smoked fish. Portion size was perfect and the steak sandwich was sooooo delicious. it was enough for two meals as i am a small eater. My friend had the jerk fish and plantain and enjoyed this was well. cant wait to go back to see what other kind there will be :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trinipyxie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quaint little restaurant”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have eaten at this restaurant several times. I usually order the Mahi Mahi fish with fries and a salad. The food is good and the staff friendly. The place can do with an upgrade especially the washrooms. All in all it is worth trying out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Pot also viewed

Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to The Fish Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing