We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grafton Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$167
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$188
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort(Lowlands)(Great Value!)
$288
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Haven Hotel(Bacolet Bay)
$134
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$334
$266
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$150
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Acajou Hotel(Grande Riviere)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Plaisir Estate Hotel(Grande Riviere)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
73
157
99
48
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
157
99
48
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspigeon pointceiling fanfruit punchbuffet stylebit dateda la carte menurotiseacaribbeanislandbaysunbedscocktailslocalsparadisestonehaven
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 455 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed with my family from Aug 6-10, 2012, do not even consider it as an option. False advertising, rude staff, especially the restaurant manager, rooms are dated, the towels have certainly seen its time, the food was nothing to shout about. I regretted my decision staying there, now I know why you don't have to make reservations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank susie038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My family was there from 7/31-8/3/12 and from the time you entered the place it was a bunch of problems.Check in was at 3pm and the rooms were not ready until 4:30 so we had to sit and wait in the lobby which made us late to for appointments we had and the kids were tired and crying. There is not organization and they play the blame game.We had 2 rooms attached.One room had no TV remote and smelled the other had rust in the bathtub,missing AC remote and a leaky AC unit that wet the suitcase.They did not compensate for this.Power was gone and they didn't have a generator nor accommodated anyone for it.During this time staff found their way in several rooms and stole money and jewelry from targeted people.The towels were old and tattered,breakfast was a waste of money.If you are just looking for a place to rest your head just stay somewhere else.This place is NOT worth the money or headache.It is not up kept and the staff needs a hospitality lesson.

Room Tip: pay a little more and stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shirvana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just arrived. this hotel is a money making scheme with no pride or interest in customer satisfaction. the place is nearly empty. The rooms are dated, the manager was rude and has out right lied to us. we have a baby and a young child with us and it took nearly two hours to get a room. do not book.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kaliann1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family and I visted this hotel during the period 19th July 2012 - 21st July 2012. The stay started out good until our final morning we discovered that items were missing from our room. The night before we secured the room just before going to dinner. The folowing items were missing one hand held DSI XL game with games valued at $300US , two rings US 200 a knap sack with children's shoes valued at US 120 and an adult slipper valued at US 50.
We made a report to management fill out the necessay form were told a key interrogation will be done on the room since there was no entry from outside.
To make a long story short still awaiting response from management . Everytime I call its the same line all the time " management will get back to you"

Mr. Marco Bruzzone and his TEAM are not doing a good job !!!! Stop ignoring the customers My family will like to know who will reimburse us for our losses.

What's important here is the fact that we were not at the hotel the night when the items "dissappeared" , it was not an entry from outside , and the only persons with access to the room, we the guest and ........... I say no more put the pieces together.
Terrible service BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Every time we visit Tobago Grafton is always our choice because the children love it.
Not any more. MAGDALENA here we come.

Room Tip: Stay away completely
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
8  Thank Nicole147388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We arrived at this hotel just before 3pm on Friday 27th July which was our 10th weeding anniversary. Front desk personnel were not very plesant at all. Electricity went just before 7pm.
The stand by generator could only show very dim lights and their were no air condition in rooms, so you cound not stay inside.
Stayed in lobby area for about half an hour. We decided to take a drive . Had a couple of beers with some friends, nice place on the corner to pigeon point.
Returned to the hotel about 10pm and saw the door next to us open with no one inside. Opened our door only to discover that our room was broken in from back. Lost money, cell phones and our car keys. Could you imagine your car keys stolen and your car is parked in Trinidad.
Decided to pay front desk a visit. On our way met a couple on step. Their room was also broken into. They lost US/TT dollars, laptop. Ipads and car keys .
The manager told us that the police would be arriving shortly and another room would be given to us. Police came and took our reports. Finger print experts said intruders used gloves.
Lighting is very poor. Limited security personnel . No camers in area that we were staying. Prices are to high. Staff and managers, not nice.
A family visiting from Mexico lost US/TT money and jewery. Said they would never return and would not encourage any body .
What is very intersting is that the rooms that were broken into, none of us was at the hotel. Why would you break in 1,2 skip 2,3,4,5,6,7 and break in 9.
Bar attendents are the only plesant personnel we met at this hotel . One of them told us last week had another break in.
Management never came and said any thing to us. Tobago is a very nice place. We would return but definetly not at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Joey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews