We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort, aimed at golfers”
Review of Balmer See

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Balmer See
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel and resort is located in a quiet area of Usedom island. The main attractions are the two 18 hole and one 9 hole golf courses. Hotel guests enjoy a discounted greenfee, Accordingly, most guests come here to play a couple of rounds on the courses.
In addition to the standard hotel rooms, holiday appartments are available too. The rooms are to a 4 star standard, with balconies or outdoor sitting areas. A indoor pool and several saunas are available to the guests, swimming in the lake is also possible.
The staff was friendly and helpful, we had a few glitches in the room (light bulbs, fuses) wich were fixed on the next day.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view on the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank thomas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TinaundPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Torsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2ronja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterTi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balm
6.7 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel and Spa
Steigenberger Grandhotel and Spa
#1 of 27 in Seebad Heringsdorf
2,171 reviews
5.6 mi away
Travel Charme Strandhotel Bansin
Travel Charme Strandhotel Bansin
#3 of 17 in Seebad Bansin
64 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltic Hills Usedom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
SEETELHOTEL Ostseeresidenz Bansin
7.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Hanse Kogge
10.9 mi away
SEETELHOTEL Familienhotel Waldhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balmer See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmer See

Address: Drewinscher Weg 1, 17429 Balm, Usedom Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Usedom Island > Balm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balm
Price Range: $101 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Balmer See 4.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Our hotel facilityis situated on an idyllic elevation between the golf courseand a nature sanctuary. With its 87 hotel rooms and suites in five separate residences with thatched roofs, it offers all the amenities of a first class hotel. Another five thatched houses feature 70 elegantly furnished holiday apartments in four categories with a balcony or terrace, bath, shower, WC, make-up mirror, hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, and a safe. Thus, an adequate framework for a relaxing holiday is provided. Apart from our hotel restaurant, which features international and regional cuisine of the highest level, our public house “AlteSchule” offers culinary variety during the summer months. In the 1400 m² wellness area and the beauty department with seven treatment cubicles, our guests enjoy the beautiful view on the Balmer Sea.Our activity area consists of an indoor swimming pool (6 x 13 m), two saunas, a steam sauna, an aroma cabin, an ice grotto, an infrared cabin, and a salt grotto used as quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Balmer See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing