We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, some GPS coordinates will be helpful.”

Mount Usher Gardens
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Beautiful, some GPS coordinates will be helpful.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The garden is splendid! We were here at the beginning o May and we sow a lot of colors. The river fulfill the scene and the small waterfalls projected yourself into another world.
The only thing that i have to suggest is to give an precise address or GPS coordinates on their web site. We couldn't find it on our GPS so we got lost easily and it took us a while to find it.
But in rest we really enjoyed it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank IrinaVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    48
    15
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring in all its exuberance”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Besides the beauty of the gardens I was struck by the generosity of the creator and successive curators who knew they would never see the beauty of the result of their toil and investment.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ross, Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful wild natural gardens”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Visited Mount Usher Gardens on the beautiful sunny Sunday of mat bank holiday really enjoyed the stroll through the natural gardens woodland and saw plants from my childhood cowslips bluebells in profusion loved the unstructured way the garden was and cross crossed the river several times over the suspension bridges I can understand well the notice not to jump on them they are so springy I had a mad inclination to jump up and down on them like a child and had to restrain myself very nice restaurant and some commercial outlets a very pleasant way to spend a day picnics allowed and plenty seating to sit and enjoy the serenity of the place

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MarionC774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torquay
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Visit”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful visit to Mount Usher Gardens... beautifully kept, peaceful and excellent value...We had a lovely cup of tea and there was a delicious choice of cakes in the excellent cafe.. Excellent value and a lovely afternoon was spent there...Highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TorquayLandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“March was too early”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We visited on the recommendation of a friend, but the weather was terrible and we were unable to fully appreciate the gardens.
Lunch in the Avoca run cafe was excellent and the staff were both friendly and helpful

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcallistern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Usher Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Mount Usher Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing