We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ashford Self Catering Holiday Homes
Ranked #1 of 6 Ashford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights and we loved it. Eugene and Margaret are great hosts and the accommodation is truly superb. You will find absolutely everything you need in this spacious and tastefully decorated home. Ashford is a quiet village but you are well located for all the key sites in Wicklow. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aggiedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My sisters and I were visiting from the US and our stay at Rosanna Farm was beyond wonderful. The location is easy to get to and the atmosphere very quiet and peaceful. The accomodations were exceedingly clean and well appointed. The kitchen had everything you could possibly want. The private patio was an unexpected pleasure !! Our hosts, Margaret and Eugene were warm and welcoming and it made for a most enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: The cottages are all the same except for the number of bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruth o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Attended a wedding at Tinakilly hse recently and needed self catering accommadation to cater for myself and my wife and 3 small children. The hotel doesnt do adjoining rooms and we werent ALL going to share the one room! [ children are all under 4]
Ashford Self Catering Holiday Homes on Rosanna Farm was perfect for us, less than 2 miles from the hotel. The accommadation is spotlessly clean and modern.
The owners Margaret and Eugene made us feel really welcome and made sure we had all we needed. The kids loved the tour of the farm and seeing newly born calfs and lambs was just great.
I would recommend staying here for sure.
We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaén, Andalucia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We are two spanish families that have spent the most wonderful holidays at Margaret and Eugene's farm. They are soooo welcoming , so helpfull and friendly , as hosts they create the best neighbourly atmosphere.
The cottage was just perfect ,the spaces are larger than they seem at the website. It is the best equipped house I have ever been to and nicely decorated .
Eugene and Margaret promote eco friendly way of life so they offer recycling facilities. Also there are bicycles for the kids and a selection of rainy boots in case they need a pair to play around , and books , all for free.
The children just loved the place so much: the sheep ,the horses , the dogs, the open air ...
For us the parents was very relaxing since the kids were entertained all the time.
You really get the sense of irish country life . Also there are a lot of wonderfull trips to make : to the beach , to Dublin, to Newgrange , to Devil's Glen forest....
We would love to repeat sometime and coincide again with our neighbours , a most wonderfull family that made our holidays even better.
We truly recomend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alfonso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Eugene and Margaret have welcomed us to their beautiful farm in Wicklow for 9 consecutive years, expanding from one cottage to 4 beautiful high quality houses. With all the comforts of home and some added ones as well!! Underfloor heating means there is no need for a fire, but if you want one, the stove is there!

Easy to access from Dublin and the Airport, the 133 Coach stops very close-by.

The houses are modern and very comfortable in a traditional farm setting, great for families, a relaxed long weekend re-union, or an extended stay.

Near Wicklow town with it's restaurants, port, beaches etc, near the famous Hunter's Hotel for a meal out, and very convenient for all the beauty of Wicklow

Above all Eugene and Margaret and their family will become your friends for life!

Room Tip: All the houses are very similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidghill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Could not have dreamed of this accomdation it was much more than any of us expected,i would say 5* and much more .only 10min walk into town and 30 min drive to glendalough.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SHARWEXFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We spent Easter weekend 2012 in the 3-bedroom house. The house was perfect - it had absolutely everything we needed. The house itself was so well appointed. The furnishings were first class, the beds were unbelievably comfortable, the bed linen lovely. The private garden was lovely as were the surroundings - beautiful stonework, paths, plants etc. Even the driveway leading to the farm relaxes you straight away - you are only a few minutes from the N11 but could be in a totally different world. I cannot rate Ashford Self-Catering highly enough.
The houses are ideally located in Wicklow. You are not too far from Dublin but so close to so many attractions - Glendalough, Mount Usher Gardens, Avondale House, Avoca, Wicklow Mountains etc. etc.
Eugene and Margaret were so welcoming and made us feel at home straight away. The children loved the farm and the animals and all the bikes/trikes available outside. We have stayed in quite a few holiday houses around Ireland over the years but none can compare with these. They ticked all the boxes. We will certainly be back

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaitrionaBelfast_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
6.2 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
1,987 reviews
9.6 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
994 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
6.1 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
496 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Chester Beatty Inn
The Chester Beatty Inn
#2 of 6 in Ashford
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford Self Catering Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford Self Catering Holiday Homes

Property: Ashford Self Catering Holiday Homes
Address: Rossana Farm, Ashford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Ashford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ashford
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing