We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Cove B&B
Nearby Hotels
Butler Arms Hotel(Waterville)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Dwyers The Villa(Waterville)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glanleam House(Valentia Island)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ring of Kerry Hotel(Cahersiveen)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caitins(Cahersiveen)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Beara Coast Hotel(Castletownbere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
157
12
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadskellig islandssound of the wavesa higher ratingdinner suggestionsmemorable staythe ownerlovely placethree nightsfabulous viewsbed and breakfastpancakesskellig ringexcellent hostsjackoceanireland
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 172 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We arrived mid-afternoon and met Bridie on her way out to a funeral. She stopped and welcomed us to Beach Cove, showed us around the cottage (watch your head as you go up the stairs), and said she would arrange a trip to Skellig Michael on the next day. We had the entire cottage to ourselves. We did not use the kitchen, though it looked modern and user friendly. The sitting or television room was very comfortable, though we wondered if we would have to share it had there been anyone in the downstairs bedroom. Our upstairs bedroom was comfortable and the bathroom was large enough, especially the shower. The next morning, we had a wonderful breakfast at the table at the bay window, overlooking the beach and the bay. The food was wonderful, especially the yogurt with fruit. Beach Cove is a bit out of the way, but the views are wonderful and very much worth the effort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwhughesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

There is something so very special about this B+B. Bridie is a marvelous hostess. The house is immaculate. The cooking and presentation, down to all the little details is inspiring and heartwarming.
The location of the B+B is truly in one of the most beautiful spots in Ireland. Overlooking St. Finian's Bay the view is wonderful and can be seen from the bay window in the breakfast room. What a marvelous way to start the day. Across the water the Skellig Islands can be seen and one can tell from the presence or absence of the white waves against the rocks whether the boats will sail to the island or not that day.
There is also a 'private' little house back of the main one, with a small kitchen and a comfortable living room. This affords a lovely separate space where one can truly feel at home.
I can't say enough about the hospitality of Bridie and Jack (an Irish GAA hero). I have stayed there many times through the years and had many friends come stay there also.
Áine Armour.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. Those on the front of the house have the view of the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lightheart33345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is the best B&B we've ever stayed in! Bridie and Jack are a lovely couple and made us feel very welcome. Unfortunately we only had time to stay the one night/morning but if we were ever in this neck of the woods again, we'd head straight back to the Beach Cove. If you're a fan of Kerry GAA, you're in for a treat :-).

You couldn't get a more idyllic spot for a B&B - facing a lovely bay. There are only a few other properties in the area, so it felt so relaxing. The dining room has a large bay window looking onto the bay and our bedroom window also faced the bay (I think all the rooms face the bay?). The room was very comfortable and to a high standard. We both got a good night's sleep and the facilities in the room are spot on.

Bridie was so welcoming, the breakfast was superb plus we had a great time chatting to Jack.

If you are looking for a B&B set in a beautiful rural location, with plenty of places to visit, the Beach Cove is a must.

Room Tip: Please that I hit the 'Swimming Pool' option by mistake - there isn't a swimming pool!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We spent one night with Bridie O'Connor at the Beach Cove. We enjoyed every minute of it. The house directly faces one of the most beautiful beaches I've seen. We saw both a beautiful sunset and a full moon set. Bridie was charming and friendly. The house is lovely, and a very comfortable place to stay. It was our favorite B&B in all of Ireland

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Marita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

First I want to start off by saying Bridie and Jack are wonderful people. My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was wonderful. The views were great!! Beach right outside with the Skelligs off in the distance. Breakfast was wonderful!! Jack has coached his son to an Irish Football Championship and loves to talk about it!!! It was very interesting to listen to him talk about it and he even showed us some of the championship game to us!! My husnband and I had rental car trouble and they were great with helping us to get it taken care of!! Jack even went out of his way to call his mechanic and have him take a look!! This is a must stay.. its remote but with a ten minute drive you are in the next town with plenty to do!!!

Room Tip: Get the ocean view rooms!! Listen to the waves all night long!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renae Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews