We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“`A very pleasant stay in this spacious and comfortable B & B on Ballinaskelligs Bay`”
Review of Seaside B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaside B & B
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay in this spacious and comfortable B & B on Ballinaskelligs Bay. The ensuite faclities and interior decor were excellent, our hosts Mary and Christy could not have been more welcoming and the full Irish breakfast and the scones Mary packed for us were just what we needed to set us up for a day`s exploring nearby Valentia Island and Waterville. There is so much to see in this part of Kerry we will have to come back again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danny680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 40 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a well located B&B just 5 minutes walk to a beautiful beach. Rooms are not ensuite and have shared bathroom and toilet facilities. On the bathroom, there was no hooks on which to hang clothes - an absolute necessity in a shared bathroom. Breakfast, while otherwise unremarkable, included freshly squeezed orange juice which was a nice touch. At €70 a night, we found the price a bit steep for a basic room without an ensuite.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Christy was really nice and helpful and easy-going, explaining all we could do in this wild and very beautiful area of southwest Ireland. The room was marvelous, had an excellent (shared) bathroom and lovely breakfast.
A nice pub with a great sea view terrace was just in walking distance and an excellent gourmet restaurant just 15 mins away in Waterville (Dooleys)
We really would have loved to stay longer, hence we will come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Uliti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

we stayed here overnight and I have to say it exceeded expectations. The b&b was spotless and the location beautiful, breakfast looking out at the ocean, rooms very nice, and the owners really friendly and accomodating. I have been to kerry many times and its been a long time since I stayed in a b&b as we have a toddler, but this is somewhere I would definately return to and ballingskelligs is truely beautiful, an unspoiled wilderness.
Tip: if looking for a great restaurant head to 'the moorings' in portmagee..truely fantastic food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a really nice 3 night stay at this B&B. The hosts were extremely welcoming, helpful and supplied us with with very practical local knowledge. They also booked our Skelligs boat for us so that we had a place guaranteed on it. The location is excellent, too. Only 15 minutes walk from the pier where the boat leaves. We also walked from the chocolate factory over Bolus Head back to the B&B which was a breathtaking experience thanks to the advice of the hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steffenschubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent Bed & Breakfast accommodation in Ballinskelligs. Great location near the village and the beach. Beautiful timber features in the house. Jacuzzi Bath. Mary helped us plan our trip to Skellig Michael island. Many thanks to Christy and Mary. We will be back again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
7  Thank Dixiedoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed for just one night at this beautiful B&B. It is located about half way around the ring of Kerry and off the beaten path. It is the perfect location if you plan to visit the Skelig Rock. There is a small town near by and the hosts are very informative and helpful with planning you tour of the rock or just helping get around the area. They even set up the next B&B for us for the next night. The wood workmanship in this house was beautiful if your the type that appreciates that kind of thing. The breakfast was excellent. If you are looking to take your time going around the Ring and want to explore the Skelig rock, you can't go wrong with this B&B. Ron and Kim-N.J.9/28/12

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kiro15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballinskelligs hotels
0.4 mi away
Skellig Hostel
Skellig Hostel
#1 of 3 in Ballinskelligs
63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tig an Rince
Tig an Rince
#1 of 4 in Ballinskelligs
119 reviews
3.1 mi away
Beach Cove B&B
Beach Cove B&B
#2 of 4 in Ballinskelligs
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Old School House B&B
The Old School House B&B
#4 of 4 in Ballinskelligs
53 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Seaside B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside B & B

Address: Sunny Beach Holiday Homes, Ballinskelligs, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Ballinskelligs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ballinskelligs
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seaside B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside B & B Ireland/Ballinskelligs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing