We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully welcoming”
Review of Moher Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liscannor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moher Lodge
Ranked #2 of 9 Liscannor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

From the moment you walk in the door, and have a cup of tea and a piece of cake, in front of the turf fire, Moher lodge is like a home from home. Lovely views across Liscannor bay and just 1km from the Cliffs of Moher, it is an ideal place to stay. Fantastic breakfast , cooked to order is a delight. Cannot recommend Moher Lodge highly enough , they do go that extra mile.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 162 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

This bed and breakfast had the feel of home. Upon arrival, my wife and I were greeted with coffee and cake and a wonderful host. She made us feel welcomed and attended to all our needs. The rooms were very clean and the morning breakfast was more than we could eat. This B & B is within a mile of the cliffs. Would recommend this place to anyone who would like the feel of home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ford A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

moher lodge is ideally located, two minutes drive from the cliffs of moher.I had great time talking with mary and her husband patsy, I felt like a member of the family.mary is charming friendly and very kind. the rooms are tidy, clean and very comfortable. breakfast is excellent and home made. place highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nounoubeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stopped at the Moher Lodge towards the end of our trip and decided it was the best B&B we had encountered! If we had not been out of time, we would have stayed longer, and plan to do so in the future. Mary and Patsy make you feel like part of an Irish family. The hospitality was wonderful, the food excellent, the views spectacular, and the accommodations perfect.
Claire Overmyer
Chattanooga, Tennessee

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Moher Lodge is within a mile of the cliffs of Moher and Mary Considine was the perfect host.
They have a beautiful home and the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We had the best time talking with Mary and Patrick. Mary made us feel like we were part of her family and we thourghly enjoyed our visit. Ireland has some excellent B&Bs but this one is one of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Owned by Mary and Patrick who farms locally. Could not have been more welcomed at home.Mary is charming will make you comfortable,she cooks the excellent breakfasts,rooms are clean and spacious.You will not find a friendlier or good place to stay than this.Many returning guests who have become friends,if you are lucky you may stay here !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leisurely_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Excellent stay. My mom's favorite of all the B&B's we stayed at. Nice sitting room with very comfy chairs. Very large room for the three of us (traveled with my mom and brother). It was in the country which made for a delightful change of pace. There was a fridge in the room. Mary and Patsy were very friendly and even brought us an irish coffee as a night cap.
The shower here also had good water pressure and it was the best breakfast we had the entire time. They offer you a menu with some choices which was quite nice. Gorgeous countryside out there and it was very close to the Cliffs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minmay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liscannor
2.7 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
97 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
3.4 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
380 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
2.6 mi away
Vaughans Anchor Inn
Vaughans Anchor Inn
#3 of 9 in Liscannor
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moher Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moher Lodge

Address: Moher Lodge Moher Lodge Moher Lodge Cliffs of Moher, Liscannor, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Liscannor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Liscannor
Price Range: $38 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Moher Hotel Ennistymon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing