We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge display of rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Rock Shop

The Rock Shop
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Liscannor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Unique Gift Shop selling rocks, fossils, gems and jewellery and with 'something for everyone' you are sure to find the perfect gift. Also enjoy our homemade scones, cakes and savouries in our relaxing tearoom with beautiful views over Liscannor bay.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Huge display of rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

It was like Aladdin's Cave visitng the Rock Shop and we spent a lot of time just browsing. There were rocks and other items for sale at prices to suit everyone and they were interestingly displayed.

I managed to purchase all my Christmas presents to send to family in New Zealand and the staff member who served me took great care in ensuring that everything was perfect.

It was an interesting visit and |I'm sure we would visit again if in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hulberthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    45
    6
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT VARIETY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Rock Shop in County Clare had lots of different gift ideas, and they seemed well-crafted, if a little price-y.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“.....great cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We love the food here and we go out of our way to snack here. We were here last year and several times this year.
The soup is always good. Some days you can buy a loaf of their brown bread. Baking is great.....and staff are very nice.
Lots of things in the shop which is a secondary concern to me but def. worth a mention.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eibhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If you like rocks and such...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

One of our party was a bit of a rockhound and asked to be left here while we went on our way to dinner. Not for everyone I'm sure-but they were quite happy with their purchases and plan on going back. Service was very friendly and all the packages got their contents home safely.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RepomanNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liscannor, Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely shop and café:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were here last week, we had lovely soups and cakes, the shop was clean, staff was lovely:)We had a great time there:)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eszter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rock Shop also viewed

Liscannor, County Clare
Liscannor, County Clare
 
Liscannor, County Clare
Doolin, The Burren
 

Been to The Rock Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing