We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday Luxury in Liscannor, Ireland”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 1 Castle View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
kitchen /living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Liscannor, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Marcia F
Canada
2 reviews
“Holiday Luxury in Liscannor, Ireland”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were so lucky to have found 1 Castle View in Liscannor, Ireland. This home had it all....charm, understated elegance, all the amenities you could/would ever need, great views, fabulous location, and unbelievable comfort!! It was the perfect location to work from as we hiked, ate, and toured the area. Whether we wanted to relax in a local pub, wander along the Cliffs of Moher, or tour local shops and beaches....we had it all at our doorstep!! Not only was it comfortable, but we were tucked away inside when Hurricane Ophelia swept through the area....and never felt vulnerable....in fact, the windows gave us a front seat to all that mother nature had to dish out...and Castle View help up beautifully. We would definitely recommend Castle View as the perfect 'home away from home'. Though we didn't meet Freda, the host, personally, she kept in touch regularly, answered all of our questions, and made sure that we could have any questions/concerns handled by someone locally if we had any problems ( which we never did ). If you want to treat yourself as you drive the Wild Atlantic Way, and find yourself in Liscannor ( or the surrounding area )...book a stay at 1 Castle View....you won't be disappointed. thanks again Freda for opening your home to us....Cheers

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivien H
Nurney, Co. Carlow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant, peaceful and comfortable house”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is in a quiet cul-de-sac and only a couple of minutes from Liscannor village. It has all the comforts that we needed and we particularly loved the conservatory. I was researching ancestors in the general area running from the Cliffs of Moher to Liscannor and so the house was in a perfect position for me to visit Kilmacreehy and St. Bridget's Well Cemeteries and to walk the land on which my ancestors had lived. Although the weather was rather wet and windy we had some lovely walks on the beach at Lahinch and a visit to the Cliffs of Moher.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Many thanks for your lovey review : )) Great to hear you enjoyed the house and surrounding area and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. Lovely to hear you all enjoyed the house and Co. Clare! We look forward to welcoming you all back to Castleview in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Braywickl...
Wicklow
1 review
“Home from Home in Liscannor”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We arrived on a chilly April evening to be met by a wonderfully warm and comfortable space, with fresh milk in the fridge for us, and a generously stocked kitchen with all the necessities already thought of. Everything you might need was already provided for in the house, and we felt at home immediately. The bright dining / living area is generously proportioned and has views right down to Lahinch beach.
A lovely place to stay, within walking distance of Egan's in Liscannor (very important!) and the village in general.
We thank Freda very much for making us so welcome in her lovely home on the Wild Atlantic Way and we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just lovely 😊”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in 1 Castleview, very well equipped and nicely finished. The weather was cold but the fact that we could light a real fire and get cosy was a bonus. The house is truly lovely and extended and decorated tastefully. Our two little girls loved the house and their cosy bedroom. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils etc and has everything you need by far the nicest holiday house we have ever stayed in. Thank you so much Fran, we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie L
1 review
“We loved to stay in your hobbit-home”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cosy place was simply perfect for the four of us staying there for two weeks time. I found more equipment in your kitchen than I have got back home :-) We had plenty of room and loved the furniture and the great spirit of the house - the circle in the middle of room reminded us to Bilbos house... The location in Liscannor is great for hiking trips to the cliffs of Moher and always good for a good home base to the West of Ireland - just a view minutes drive, and you see the sunset of your livetime. Also, we loved the great hospitality in the local pub scene only a view minutes walk away. My son loved to look at the stars directly above his bed... And in the morning we would look out of the window first floor to see the tides coming up in Lahinch every day. Freda, you and your friends have always been so helpful to us, thank you for having us! Mark, Melanie, Leonard and Laura

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing