We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rude owner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Liscannor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Antigonish, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“rude owner”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

we booked this place by accident when searching trip advisor for places in Doolin. This one came up as listed in Doolin but is actually about 30 minutes away, on the other side of the Cliffs. When we realized this and called them to cancel, the owner was VERY rude and basically gave me hell on the phone. Do NOT stay here. This was the only person in Ireland who was rude to us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momg557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocco010, Owner at Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
I’m so disappointed in the person who felt I was rude, because I NEVER met her in person nor she NEVER stayed at my establishment. She considered me rude when I explained the policy of the online booking site she used. That site clearly states that “if the booking is later than 2 days prior to arrival or in the case of a no show, 100% of the first night will be charged. So when she decided to cancel her reservation the evening of her expected arrival (approx. 6 p.m.), I told her politely to contact the company as it was their policy to cancel the reservation and not the proprietor. I also explained to her the cancellation policy. I’m sorry she made the mistake of booking the wrong B&B which by the way is only a 10 minute drive from my location. My site states that I’m situated very close to the Cliffs-of-Moher and not Doolin. I’m also so sorry that she was upset by this, but the fact is in this case the policy was waived in her favour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    28
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
84
105
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very friendly owner, tasty breakfasts and a nice view of the countryside together with clean and comfortable rooms. Great peaceful location that allows quick access to the Cliffs of Moher coastal path.
Zandi

Room Tip: great views of the countryside to the south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Enjoyed our visit. Mary was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Very clean and comfortable setting. Breakfast was very hearty and there were a lot of choices. Would recommend for couples or families. Close drive to Cliffs of Moher or Doolin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This B&B is in a pretty and tranquil location from where you can walk to the Cliffs of Moher (and so save on the parking fees!). It’s perhaps a half hour walk uphill, along a small road, track and then across a field to join the busy coastal path. The visitor centre is then a kilometre to the right, and the headland is a couple of hours’ walk to the left. You can then return to the B&B via quiet roads between green fields, with views down to the bay. There is wifi in the B&B although the reception is not so fast or reliable everywhere. For breakfast there is a choice of either a cooked breakfast or fruit and yogurt (and other choices too, which I forget…). The host is very sociable and chatty, though whether you can understand her or not depends on whether you can tune your ears in to a pretty broad Irish accent! We had 2 different rooms as we stayed a second night after originally booking for only 1 night. Both rooms were spacious with views across the garden, fields and down to the bay in the distance. If you book to stay here, don’t be confused with another ‘Atlantic View’ B&B at Doolin, just over the hill. It was good that the lady gave us the GPS coordinates as they did help to find the place, although there are signposts to it off the main road. She gets quite a lot of passing tourists as it’s just off the main road for the Cliffs of Moher.

Room Tip: Ideally one of the larger ones at either end of the corridor upstairs
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MarionBurkimsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. Mary is very kind. I arrived too late to be able to get dinner anywhere so Mary made me some wonderful sandwiches when I arrived. The view is fantastic. There's a great view of both the ocean and the countryside. The property and the house are both beautiful and the room was very clean and comfortable. If you're coming out to the cliffs or just want a nice peaceful stay then I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acollings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merselo, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a lovely B&B very close to the Cliffs of Moher; just less then a half an hour walk - and you're there. Mary is very hospital and friendly, and makes sure you're feeling very welcome and comfortable. You can ask her whenever and whatever you want. If you plan for a day to visit the Cliffs - I can highly recommend you this B&B, it's great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterBouten2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a great choice for staying close to the Cliffs of Moher. Mary is very friendly and offered us coffee upon arriving, and she was very friendly and welcoming throughout the course of our stay. She also asked us our breakfast preferences the night before and remembered them the next morning (and breakfast was quite tasty -- I loved my fruit plate, and my husband had a tasty Irish breakfast). The inn itself is very clean and the kitchen had just been remodeled when we arrived. We were also very impressed with the proximity to the Cliffs, which was our main reason for journeying out to County Clare -- the Cliffs are literally a mile and a half up the road. We were very pleased with our choice to stay at the Atlantic View.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciliegio_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liscannor
1.7 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
5.1 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
5.5 mi away
Aran View Country House
3.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
Address: Cliffs of Moher Road, Liscannor, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Liscannor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Liscannor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing