We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most gracious and guest friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Liscannor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We have stayed in innumerable bed and breakfasts in Ireland over nine years of visiting there, but none has ever surpassed Atlantic view and Mary White. This is the most guest-friendly B&B with more space for guests--two dining areas and a lovely sitting room--than one normally finds. Mary is a kind and attentive hostess; her breakfasts are great, and she accomodates special requests (such as my wish for warm milk to put in my coffee). Atlantic View is a great location from which to visit the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren and other coastal areas. We give Mary five stars and her B&B five more. AND, we have never seen a cleaner place to stay.

Room Tip: We always stay in the same room, so we can't compare, but the ground floor is great with immedia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelticTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 287 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Atlantic View for the first night of our week-long stay in Ireland. The room was beautiful and clean, the view was lovely and breakfast was the best we had on our trip! When we first arrived, we were greeted by Mary and her son and invited to have a cup of tea out on the porch. That evening, we hiked up to the Cliffs of Moher and enjoyed a quite (but long) hike down to Hag's Head and back. Overall, this B&B was wonderful! It was the perfect getaway... we only wish we could've stayed longer. Mary was an AMAZING hostess and we will certainly be back to stay with her!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The rooms are very nice and clean and the breakfast very wholesome. The hosts are very warm and friendly and its a lovely place if you are travelling with children. There is a lovely garden for the kids to play in and a very friendly dog too. We were travelling with 2 nine year olds and they had a lovely time.

Room Tip: There is a separate cottage behind the main house which is great if you are travelling with young ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sangeetapurushottam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My wife and i stayed in this lovely home for one night. the house was so clean and comfortable.they have a beautiful garden and nice view over looking to Atlantic ocean.the owner Mary White was so nice and helpful.I would love to go back to her place again one of these days.

Room Tip: Big Family Rooms nice and good atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAELANGELO75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Super clean! 1 mile from Cliffs of Moher-which are breathtaking! Beautiful home that you felt at home in! Mary was the friendliest and most accommodating host EVER! We stayed in many B&B throughout our travels but Atlantic View was by far our favorite! We stayed in the family room and my boys loved to play with her son and dog! Highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amity11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

There are two Atlantic View B & Bs in the Doolin, Ire. area & I want to make sure that this is credited to Ms. Mary White. My Wife and I spent one night here on 5/10/12 & it felt like we were at home. The furnishings were first class along with the Irish breakfast. Ms. Mary White was an outstanding hostess and if we ever get back to the area this is where we will stay. Thanks Mary

Room Tip: Make sure that you select this Atlantic View B & B & not the one located right in Doolin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My parents and I spent 4 nights at Atlantic View and had a wonderful experience. Mary - the owner - spent a lot of time with us, providing recommendations, arranging a boat tour of the cliffs / Aran Islands, and telling us about herself / the area. Her son Daniel was also a big hit with us!

The breakfast each morning satisfied all that ailed us, and the rooms were comfortable and well-kept. I will certainly recommend the B&B to my friends and associates when they choose to visit the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, and the Aran Islands.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liscannor
1.7 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
95 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
377 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,041 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
1.7 mi away
Vaughans Anchor Inn
Vaughans Anchor Inn
#3 of 9 in Liscannor
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cliffs of Moher Road, Liscannor, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Liscannor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Liscannor
Price Range: $93 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing