We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B on our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Liscannor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Atlantic View for the first night of our week-long stay in Ireland. The room was beautiful and clean, the view was lovely and breakfast was the best we had on our trip! When we first arrived, we were greeted by Mary and her son and invited to have a cup of tea out on the porch. That evening, we hiked up to the Cliffs of Moher and enjoyed a quite (but long) hike down to Hag's Head and back. Overall, this B&B was wonderful! It was the perfect getaway... we only wish we could've stayed longer. Mary was an AMAZING hostess and we will certainly be back to stay with her!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 283 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

The rooms are very nice and clean and the breakfast very wholesome. The hosts are very warm and friendly and its a lovely place if you are travelling with children. There is a lovely garden for the kids to play in and a very friendly dog too. We were travelling with 2 nine year olds and they had a lovely time.

Room Tip: There is a separate cottage behind the main house which is great if you are travelling with young ch...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sangeetapurushottam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My wife and i stayed in this lovely home for one night. the house was so clean and comfortable.they have a beautiful garden and nice view over looking to Atlantic ocean.the owner Mary White was so nice and helpful.I would love to go back to her place again one of these days.

Room Tip: Big Family Rooms nice and good atmosphere.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAELANGELO75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Super clean! 1 mile from Cliffs of Moher-which are breathtaking! Beautiful home that you felt at home in! Mary was the friendliest and most accommodating host EVER! We stayed in many B&B throughout our travels but Atlantic View was by far our favorite! We stayed in the family room and my boys loved to play with her son and dog! Highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amity11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

There are two Atlantic View B & Bs in the Doolin, Ire. area & I want to make sure that this is credited to Ms. Mary White. My Wife and I spent one night here on 5/10/12 & it felt like we were at home. The furnishings were first class along with the Irish breakfast. Ms. Mary White was an outstanding hostess and if we ever get back to the area this is where we will stay. Thanks Mary

Room Tip: Make sure that you select this Atlantic View B & B & not the one located right in Doolin.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My parents and I spent 4 nights at Atlantic View and had a wonderful experience. Mary - the owner - spent a lot of time with us, providing recommendations, arranging a boat tour of the cliffs / Aran Islands, and telling us about herself / the area. Her son Daniel was also a big hit with us!

The breakfast each morning satisfied all that ailed us, and the rooms were comfortable and well-kept. I will certainly recommend the B&B to my friends and associates when they choose to visit the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, and the Aran Islands.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

B&B Atlantic View is a beautiful house about 1 mile from Cliffs of Moher. It was easy to find - we got GPS coordinates from the land lady.
The rooms are tidy, modern, fully equipped and comfortable. The really nice thing about Atlantic View is that you live with the family, they are really warm and nice people. You feel streight away like at home.
Breakfast is really delicious - you can choose between Irish or various continental options.
We had free WiFi acces which was importatnt to us.
I can fully recommend this B&B and if I will be there next time I will choose this one again.
100% Irish atmosphere!!! Great landscape and nice people.!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda1980Lena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liscannor
1.7 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
92 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
371 reviews
5.1 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
7.1 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
1.6 mi away
Vaughans Anchor Inn
Vaughans Anchor Inn
#3 of 9 in Liscannor
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cliffs of Moher Road, Liscannor, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Liscannor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Liscannor
Price Range: $94 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing