We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Sunset Farm
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Hotel & Spa(Ennistymon)
$145
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Southwind(Spanish Point)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vaughan Lodge(Lahinch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doolin(Doolin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
12
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

'Harbour Sunset' is a quiet and comfy B&B and peaceful Bed & Breakfast located above Lehinch Beach, and fortunately away from the busy road to the Cliffs of Moher. The owner, Bridget, is a loving, genuine, very friendly and helpful lady that made us feel very welcomed.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the breakfast awesome. The best homemade scones around!
The high location, the country and sea sights over Liscannor Bay and Lahinch are other musts … and the children loved the donkeys … well all of us loved them!
Thanks Bridget!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jals63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Because I sure am. From the moment we pulled into the driveway, we felt at home. Bridget welcomed us poor jetlagged Canadians with offers of coffee or tea, settled us comfortably in our lovely room with views of Lahinch Bay from one window and the Cliffs of Moher from another, and directed us to a choice of restaurants in Lahinch. Every morning she fed us til we popped, and every evening she had a peat fire burning in the cozy parlour, where we enjoyed a cup of tea and a slice of cake. Our bed was comfortable, our shower hot, and not a single complaint can I come up with. We miss you, Bridget, and our home away from home. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cshevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

we stayed in a spacious room on the ground floor - this beautifully appointed room has a double and a single bed and en-suite with wonderful views over Liscannor Bay and Lahinch - breakfast was served in the breakfast room - Bridget, our wonderful hostess,served the most delicious cooked Irish breakfast along with her own home-made scones and brown bread - it kept us going until our evening meal. After a busy day touring the Burren and the Cliffs of Moher we relaxed in the sitting room in front of the open turf fire - a great end to the day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gohomeGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We're a couple in our 30's who were looking for a quiet few days exploring County Clare at our leisure. 'Harbour Sunset' is a quiet, cosy and peaceful Bed & Breakfast pearched above Lehinch Beach, away from the main road and the bustle of the tourists on route to the Cliffs of Moher (just a 5 minute drive away).
The clean, dry and well presented rooms are comfortable but have no TV in the rooms. We thought it was a good thing as people often leave the TV on late into the night or have it on too loud at the crack of dawn - there's a satellite TV in the sitting room.
Bridget provides a generous Full Irish or Continental breakfast along with her delicious home baked bread and scones.
We got a genuinely warm welcome that lasted the four days we stayed there. Have to say we were very pleasantly surprised - I thought that level of genuine hospitality was dead. Nothing was too much trouble if we needed anything. The owner, Bridget, is a lovely lady who cannot do enough for you but never intrudes or is overbearing in any way. We felt at home in her relaxing, cosy and homely guesthouse... it was one of the highlights of our trip to Co. Clare.
When we needed to drive to Doolin to catch the ferry to the Aran Islands she insisted on driving ahead of us on the little backroads so that we wouldn't get lost and miss the ferry. She even gave us a little gift of cream cakes for a snack on the ferry as it was chilly at sea, we were very touched by her thoughtfulness. When we returned in the evenings she would provide us with tea and homemade scones, butter and jam...
Even though it is a working farm there are no odd smells or noises - the silence at night and the quiet by day was a welcome break from the city, and the sweet little donkeys who pester the elderly sheep in her garden are charming.

Thoroughly recommeded for older couple's, elderly people and relaxed groups. Nice for unfussy families with small children as there are animals to pet and a beach/shops a few minutes drive away.
Not recommended for young hipsters who want to party as it's up the side of a hill overlooking Lehinch Bay and surrounded by sleepy fields.

Overall we were very happy and will definitely return again, thanks Bridget!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AuntieNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Bridget O'Gorman proved to be a wonderful hostess who rescued us from a disaster by agreeing to give us a room at the last minute on a holiday weekend after our reserved B&B turned out to be out of business upon our arrival. It turned out to our advantage. After a lovely dinner in the nearby village of Liscannor, we returned to the Harbour Sunset Farm for scones and nice conversation in the parlor in front of a welcoming peat fire. Our twin room was clean with bathroom en suite and very quiet. The full Irish breakfast was delicious and generous. The price was very reasonable. The next morning we were off to the Cliffs of Moher which were easy to find and only a short drive away passing through Liscannor.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewYorkCathy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews