We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Welcome”
Review of Hotel Zwei Mohren

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Zwei Mohren
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as part of a coach tour with Leger. I was given a third floor twin room, lovely as I was solo traveller. It looked as it had just been decorated to a high standard. The bathroom was very nice and cosy - the only downside was there is a railway line behind the hotel and you can hear some trains.

The food is very nice including the breakfast buffet which is plentiful and something for everyone along with some fresh rolls etc. The group evening meal offer some choice and was enjoyable especially their homemade onion cake - it was like a onion quiche and superb served along at the time with a new sort of wine, it was my favourite food at the hotel.

The bar/hotel seemed to shut early but that was not a problem as a pub just over the railway crossing there was a pub that played music.

Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamacer2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zwei Mohren
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 32 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Very average food. There aren't many restaurants in this area. We had the pork with Mushroom cream sauce and steak bernaise. Staff was very nice. Wine was of the region and very average. This is a restaurant review, not hotel review.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank chmido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank hans k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vælg et værelse med udsigt over Rhinen
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mesterfotograf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zur Rheinseite
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assmannshausen
0.2 mi away
Alte Bauernschaenke
Alte Bauernschaenke
#14 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krone Assmannshausen
Krone Assmannshausen
#21 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schoen
Hotel Schoen
#1 of 4 in Assmannshausen
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rheinhotel Lamm
Rheinhotel Lamm
#4 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Cafe Post
Hotel-Cafe Post
#20 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Unter den Linden
Hotel Unter den Linden
#11 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zwei Mohren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zwei Mohren

Address: Rheinuferstr. 1, 65385 Assmannshausen, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Assmannshausen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Assmannshausen
Price Range: $93 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zwei Mohren 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zwei Mohren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing