We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ardgroom, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
leeschloe
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family break”
Reviewed August 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The best short break where the accommodation was fantastic. Clean spacious and so well catered for. I would definitely rate this experience as the best way to see such an unspoilt beautiful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2018
Thank you Chloe for your very kind comments,I am delighted you enjoyed your stay ,you are very welcome to return again in the future. Regina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick H
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation in a fabulous location!”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This holiday home has all the mod cons that make this a home away from home. The owners have thought of everything to make your holiday a comfortable stay. The house is spacious, well equipped and spotless, the beds are comfortable and there are even DVDs, books, board games Not that you need any of these if the weather is kind, as the Beara Peninsula is simply beautiful, with charming villages, beaches and spectacular scenery to keep you entertained and enthralled. We were lucky to be there during a very welcome heatwave and we can honestly say it was the perfect holiday. We would highly recommend this house and will definitely visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
Mick and family,Thank you so much for your very good review of our holiday home,we try to make it a home from home for our guests with as much comfort as possible.
Thanks again for staying and you are all welcome to return sometime again in the future to see more of the beautiful Beara peninsula.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gracie872...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you are thinking about going to West Cork this house is one of the best holiday rentals we have ever stayed. The house itself contains 3 big bedrooms. There is plenty of space and the rooms are immaculately kept. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you would ever need and the lounge area is very comfortable. It's a stone's throw from the local shop and pub. We found the area the perfect base for sightseeing the beara coast...and what an amazing coast it is! The house contains loads of information of local walks, treks, excursions and things to do. Whether its swimming, cycling, hillwalking, eating or relaxing there is something for everyone. We were very sorry to have to leave and we will must definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for your great review,glad you enjoyed your holiday,looking forward to your return in the future. Regina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred_The...
Avebury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply wonderful - homely, spacious and well maintained”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ardgroom is in an incredibly beautiful part of the Beara peninsula, with good fishing (both sea and trout) close by and a wealth of nature and archaeology to explore. The house was spotlessly clean and has everything you could wish for right down to the detail. I loved my stay here and hope to return soon - thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataschaK...
2 reviews
“Prefect holiday cottage”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We've just come back from 8 days in this wonderful cottage. It's the best equipped holiday cottage we've ever stayed in and was spotless. The beds are wonderful and comfy and the location is fabulous for exploring this magical area. We loved the open planning living downstairs, large comfy sofa's and the dining area. I highly recommend this cottage, it's fabulous. The owners are extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about the area and there's loads of helpful information to hand in the living rooms with stacks of useful pointers. A prefect holiday. Thank you Regina and Tony. We will definitely be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thanks Natascha for your great review of our holiday home,and for leaving the house perfect after your stay, you are welcome to come back anytime in the future, thanks again Regina + Tony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omfarrell...
County Kildare, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Equipped Holiday Home”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This holiday home has everything you could want from comfortable accommodation for up to 7 people to the best equipped kitchen I have ever seen in a holiday rental. The owners have thought of everything from board games to d.v.d.'s to books. There is an abundance of delph and cutlery, and lots of lovely, fluffy towels. There is a very large living area on the ground floor with leather couches and armchair, a dining area towards the back looking onto the garden and a large kitchen area. There is also a large cloakroom on the ground floor. Upstairs there are three bedrooms, one of which has an en-suite, and another large bathroom.
The Ardgroom area is an ideal base for touring the beautiful Beara Peninsula and the owners have plenty of literature in the house to help you plan excursions. There is a great local shop which incorporates the P.O. and a cafe and is guaranteed to surprise with the range of goods it can supply. The local Ardgroom Inn is well worth visiting - very friendly staff and great pints of Murphy's and Guinness!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you for your very kind comments about our holiday home and glad you enjoyed your stay. Regina +Tony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCM62
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Roomy, clean, relaxing”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There were four adults that stayed in this rental for 8 days and there was plenty of room for us all. The three upstairs bedrooms were very roomy. All three bathrooms were also spacious. It was great having a full kitchen with a dishwasher. A bonus was the washer and dryer. We didn't have to bring clothes for each day or come home with dirty laundry as we were able to wash what we had. This house was incredibly clean and the owners had a lot of literature regarding local and surrounding attractions and things to do which was very helpful. The location of the house is about 2 hours from Cork and the drive is on curvy roads ......however - - we ended up on roads that provided beautiful views that we would not have seen had we not stayed here. Cattle and sheep crossing the road in front of the vehicles, winding roads with exquisite views that went up and over mountains, sights of local people at their homes, beautiful homes surrounded by nothing but green....... those things that most tourists would not see - and to me, that is what made the location of this home special. Thank you Regina and Tony!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: The wi-fi was hit and miss sometimes and we could only connect one computer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Ireland. Regina +Tony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing