We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to visit”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mary beach dio

Enjoy the sea and sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the sea and sun
Shaded patio next to the pool Enjoy your drink at the pool side with a wonderful sea view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Enjoy the sea and sun
Shaded patio next to the pool
Enjoy your drink at the pool side with a wonderful sea view!
Swimming pool area
Double bedroom with ensuite shower/wc
Open plan kitchen/living room
Open plan kitchen
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Ensuite shower/wc
Shower/wc
Enjoy your drink at the pool side with a wonderful sea view!
Swimming pool
Shower/wc
Terrace with sea view
Ensuite shower/wc
Ensuite shower/wc
Swimming pool
Double bedroom with ensuite shower/wc
Bedroom with twin beds
Bedroom with twin beds
Bedroom with twin beds
Frangokastello beach
Aerophotography
The villas next to the beach
Ideal for children to really enjoy their holidays
The tavern next to the beach and the villas
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
Bird's eye view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Frangokastello, Sfakia, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Storytell...
1 review
“A great place to visit”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Everithing was wonderful - the beach, the villa, the taverna next to the villa, the region, the nature.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uweontour
1 review
“Nice place near to the beach”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spend our holidays with 6 persons (2 families) there in October.
It's a very nice house with much space for all. It was very clean and everything was well arranged.
We where very happy and will come back soon!
Only a few steps from the house we find the taverna "Zorbas" where we take delicious food cooked by a very friendly family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotto262
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little slice of paradise and the start of a great love for Crete.”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here at the end of May. The house was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The beach across the way was small but lovely. The kids had a great time swimming and exploring the rock pools. There is a taverna a 2 minute walk from the villa. At this time of the year it was very quiet but well worth going to. It's family run and nothing is too much trouble. The 2 neighbouring villas were full during our stay but we still felt private and secluded.

Only slight negative is that the shower floors aren't sloped towards the plug meaning that they leak into the bathroom. Think they need some sort of lip at the shower entrance.

You will need your own car if staying here. There are small supermarkets a 10 minute drive away and Frangokastello is a 5 minute drive away and has a truly fabulous beach. We found this location to be a great base for exploring the south side of Crete.

We had a great holiday and would go back without hesitation. On our last day our host was there to say goodbye like were we old friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the pool and the modern interior of the villa.
Liked least: The shower leake a bit.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelHes...
Heswall, Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect, relaxing spot with beautiful beach and private pool.”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday staying in this apartment.
The apartment was clean and modern. Beds were comfortable everyone was happy.
Such a tranquil spot. The beach was much bigger than I had expected made up of three little bays with sand and pebbles on the shore and crystal clear calm water.
We shared the beach with the other two families who had rented the other two villas. We barely saw them, didn't speak to them and certainly didn't see anyone else on the beach. It was bliss.
The pool was freezing as it was the end of October but the sea was warm enough to swim.
The whole area was quite quiet as it was the end of the season and the restaurants were slowly all closing up.
Fantastic place to rent though would throughly recommend.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing