We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull food”
Review of Oasis Taverna

Oasis Taverna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

First Of all I want to say that Frangokastello is the place with the best food in the world. I’m here the fourth time and every time I visit Oasis, where they have lovely delicious homemade Cretan food. I enjoy it every time I come here and want to try more! Truly recommend:))

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Klimcia666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 255 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2018

We have been visiting Frangokastello for years and always eat in Oasis. Nikos and Katerina are wonderfully friendly hosts. Nikos is one of our favourite people and has introduced us to Sfakian culture and xenia. Despite us only knowing a couple of Greek words - somehow we have had many laughs and covered a multitude of subjects over the years.

Katerina is an award winning chef so unsurprisingly her food is extremely tasty and we have enjoyed all the specialities you would expect including Sfakian lamb, beef stifado, moussaka, pastichio - accompanied with a Greek or oasis salad - to name a few, all followed by free baclava and raki which we often struggle with because we are so full from the generous helpings.

Many thanks to all the Manouselis family for their hospitality over the years and a special mention to Manousos, Giannis and Argiri who have also always looked after us so well.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _SorrelBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a delicious lunch in this family taverna! Next to the beach we enjoyed peppers with cheese, A magic plate snails with kous kous, Cretan sausages, mix grill, tzatziki and many other delicious plates. And at the end the taverna offered grapes with raki! Service was excellent too! What more to ask for!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank StellaC154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Had a great meal here and fabulous location right by the sea. Service started off really well and great to be able to look at all the spevials before choosing. Just a shame the service got a little inattentive later on.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rjhollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

It's in a perfect location with beautiful sea view. Good traditional local food, 'syglino' was the best plate. Value for money.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lenaalexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manousosmanouselis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

We're glad that you enjoyed our services and dinner! thank you so much !!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Taverna also viewed

Frangokastello, Sfakia
Frangokastello, Sfakia
 
Frangokastello, Sfakia
Sfakia, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Oasis Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing