We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My relaxing summer vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monachus Monachus Apartments
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this quiet resort. Just the perfect place to relax ! Very clean. Friendly owners, very helpful . We highly recommend it. The swimming pool was the perfect place to sit by, and the sea is just a slow 10 minute walk away. Great sandy beach with tavernas and cold refreshments. The owners of the hotel speak fluent English and always had some interesting story to tell about the area. It's a short drive to Sfakia which is picturesque. Lots of sunbathing and relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank karinaki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 49 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were here in August 2010. Comfortable rooms in a spacious apartment for a group of friends. Beautiful sea view from the balcony. Close to two beaches - the main beach by the castle and our favorite beach, which is within a ten minutes walk by the sea side (we also got there by car :). Very well equipped kitchen corner at the apartment - a nice place to cook. I would also recommend a tavern located at the sea side, near the main beach. Excellent place to explore the southern part of Crete. A car hire is recommended for this purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dokling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

I went to monachus-monachus apartments last summer with my husband for a quiet holiday. The scenery is breathtaking combining the nearby beach and the mountains in the background. There is no wild nightlife, but there are several taverns around as well as a bar. I would definitely go back mainly because it was the cleanest room I have ever stayed in!

Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
5  Thank ElliPsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Δημήτρης Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gaby192009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ΓΙΩΡΓΟΣ Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Μαρία Α
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frangokastello hotels
0.6 mi away
Paradisos Studios & Apartments
Paradisos Studios & Apartments
#1 of 17 in Frangokastello
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fata Morgana Studios & Apartments
1.2 mi away
Captain Tom Apartments
Captain Tom Apartments
#5 of 17 in Frangokastello
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flisvos Apartments
Flisvos Apartments
#6 of 6 in Frangokastello
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maria's Studios
Maria's Studios
#3 of 6 in Frangokastello
41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kallicrates Village
Kallicrates Village
#1 of 6 in Frangokastello
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monachus Monachus Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monachus Monachus Apartments

Address: Fragokastelo Sfakion, Frangokastello, Sfakia, Crete 730 11, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Sfakia > Frangokastello
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Frangokastello
Price Range: $45 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monachus Monachus Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monachus Monachus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monachus Monachus Apartments Frangokastello, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing