We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
136
114
36
6
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
114
36
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants and bars superior room booked nights per day wifi beach sea car tropea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 309 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

A nice place to spend your holiday in Calabria

The hotel is surrounded by a lot of vegetation, the beach is very well maintained, the beach shuttle service is ok.

I made the reservation and payment as early as January 2018 for the 3 rooms but we were not assigned to one another, why? , I will ask in the future for the booking request and this .
Our rooms "Superior Room GARDEN VIEW" "were very ok, towels are changed every day, wifi is good, but you should know that the Mini Bar service is chargeable as you can see below:
1) Daily Service: € 10.00 per day and includes all the equipment (as shown in our price list for the Room Service of the minibar and that is usually displayed directly in the room) + consequent consumption and daily replacement included;

2) Weekly Service: € 25.00 per week and includes the first supply of the equipment (as shown in our price list for the Room Service of the minibar and that is usually displayed directly in the room). In this case, the replacement of consummations is not included and is performed only at the request of the customer.

Being very warm you need a Mini Bar, it's the only location in Italy where I met this procedure !!!!
The pool is clean but we did not use it, we came for the sea.

Breakfast is good, buffet but our discontent was:
- on the last day at breakfast on the terrace we found almost all the meals reserved from the first hour _ 8:00 PM and the occupants came after 8:45 !!
- When I found a free meal, which was nothing special that she was booked I was up while eating our breakfast, unacceptable
- in the future it will be specific when booking and dining for breakfast

There is a very close grocery store (Il Conte) and it is very well-stocked where you can find everything you need.
For trips to Tropea and other places you will need a car, the train station is close by.

In general, our choice was a good one

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValentinP907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Amazing!
Don’t look anywhere else this place has it all.
Nice beach
Small little cabanas
Good food
Great sunset/sunrise
Clean
Friendly
Nice pool

Could be a little pricey during peak but totally worth it. We booked 2 nights initially and last minute we decided to stay an extra night, they accommodated us no problem.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SL081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We've received a warmed welcome by our hosts, and check in was smooth. I've booked a ground-level superior room overlooking hotel garden, very good choice if you're traveling with kids. I think it was something like €130-140/night for 2 adults and 2 toddlers.

The room is spacious but storage space is limited. Furniture is decent, nothing fancy. There's no coffee/tea maker but you can get good espresso for €1 at the pool bar, 30 meters away. Hotel grounds are amazing - olive trees, palm trees, very well maintained.

Buffet breakfast is very good, however the choice is limited. Snack bar is ok, you can get burgers, pizzas and toasts but go for salads. Unfortunately, if you want to have lunch, it can be done only by 2pm, so we ate at the nearby restaurants and at the pool bar.

That's not really convenient, since "nearby" is 10 or 20 min walk. Also, the nearest shop is 20min walk. You either rent a car or you're stuck. You can get Fiat for €50. Crazy. If you need a car, make sure you get it at the airport or like.

Once you're all set, ring a golf car and go to the beach. It's perfectly clean and beach beds are available. There are no many bars in the area, but there are other hotels with beach bars if you want a coffee or beer. The beach was closed for a day because of the waves.

In a nutshell, you're in a middle of nowhere, in a small, beautiful, private resort, more 4-star than 3-star, and hotel staff is doing a great job so you can enjoy your summer vacation.

Room tip: superior garden or sea view
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mixailo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

This resort was something different. Spacious and pretty grounds and very intricate complex of buildings connected with a maze of walkways and windy one lane roads. There is quite a lot of walking just to get around from front desk to dining facility to the "bar", pool and to your room. We were so glad they had a shuttle to get to the beach down the hill to the beach which is quite gorgeous with white sand and crystal Calabrian waters. Of our 3 1/2 weeks in Italy I got my finest sunset pictures from our patio overlooking the ocean. Only reason I gave it 3 stars is because our room was very dated and spare. Bed and sofa were not comfortable, tv was a tiny monitor up near the ceiling in the living room. Odd. But loved our private spacious patio with a view of the gorgeous sea. Enjoyed breakfast and dinner (which had a limited. menu) at the "dining room" which is the only place to eat on the resort except for the "bar" which is a casual social area for ice cream, snacks and light musical entertainment every evening. There seemed to be a feeling of isolation as it wasn't easy to drive off the property but it definitely has a nice slow pace there...
Be prepared to walk a lot, and take a good book for the pool or beach as well as your camera for sunset pics.

Room tip: Ask for the ocean view....it's worth any extra fee.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rosalbaMsaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

We were there for a week in September. The location is what you can see in the pictures, the beach is really awesome, but here is nothing around, so we recommend a car.
The staff in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was extremely friendly and helpful, even with the language issue. Food was Ok for 3 stars, but the selection at the breakfast was limited. For instance the fresh made orange juice was almost never refilled and was only available with luck.
Our room was very spacious but basic equipped. Wifi only useable in the Lobby and the bar.
Nearly the complete staff cannot speak English, German or any language it's not the mother language. In the restaurant, ordering a glass of wine is a challenge. If you don't have the luck to be attended by the only girl there speaking some kind of English (!). The same counts for the reception, where basic requests are not understood.
Biggest minus was the try of the hotel to make some extra money. They don't offer late check out to their guests, pushing the ones who need it to pay a plus full night even if the guests need it only for few hours later than the usual Check out time. We wanted a late checkout, what we thought should be not an issue with the hotel just minimal occupied in end of September. In spite of offering this standard service we would need to change the room and pay a full night. Not even an offer of storing our luggage and an opportunity to shower.
We would not return for the lack of customer orientation and recommend some trainings in English and customer service culture.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews