We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“September”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaview House

Beautiful Pool and Gazebo Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Pool and Gazebo Area
Exit / Entrance for the local beach in Santa Maria Frontal view of the Villa and Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Beautiful Pool and Gazebo Area
Exit / Entrance for the local beach in Santa Maria
Frontal view of the Villa and Garden
Master Bedroom which has ensuite.
Fabulous New Kitchen that has just been installed
Bedroom No.2
Third Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom in Main Bedroom
Ensuite Shower in main bedroom
Bathroom
Seaview from front of Villa
One of the Restaurants by the local beach
Scenery Tropea
Local Scenic Nunnery in Tropea
Frontal View of Veranda
Hilltop view of Capo Vaticano
Dining in the veranda
Panoramic view of Tropea
Picture of Pool.
Upgraded 42' TV and powerful 25000 BTU AIRCON
Recently installed fantastic storage in the bedrooms
New kitchen with dishwasher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Capo Vaticano, Ricadi, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mariavqui...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“September”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I'm just back from having a lovely stay at this villa. I've read other reviews that stated it is an apartment. It's actually a villa. The place was more equipped than what is normally expected in a rental accommodation. The kitchen with a huge fridge freezer was fantastic. The dishwasher was a big help. The washing machine was used every few days and this was fab. The air conditioning was very powerful when we required it. The veranda was great for alfresco dining and the garden for sunbathing. We went to the large pool which was very close for a morning swim. The beach is amazing and there are lovely restaurants nearby. My partner used the WiFi to check for work emails. I used it for planning trips around Calabria. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerS795
Salen, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Calm and peaceful”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have visited Calabria a couple of times and this time we wanted to come closer to the beaches surrounding Capo Vaticano. We found the house to be everything we needed. The pool is on the other side of the street, useful if you don't feel like going anywhere. Most days we spent either on the beaches of Groticelli or Riaci which is the two best in the area. Renting a boat and go round the corner is recommended.
The kitchen is modern and it's possible to have a BBQ, small stores is close, supermarkets with everything you need within 10 minutes.
THe local contact, Patricia, is very friendly and helpful.
We will check if the house is free next time we go to Calabria.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkd s
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa Close to the pool and beach”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Seaview House at the start of September.
The Management Team were excellent and ensured communication was at the highest standard.
When we arrived Patricia the management was there to greet us and show us around the villa.
We were very impressed with the quality of the villa. It was literally a home away from home.
We had WiFi, a 42 inch TV and satellite. They even provided a CD/Radio which was brilliant!!
The 3 bedrooms were spacious and fully equipped. There are 2 bathrooms which for 6 of us was excellent. My wife loved the idea they supplied a hairdryer.
The kitchen was amazing. Ceramic hob and a dishwasher. The fridge freezer was enormous which proved useful when we stocked up on food at the local supermarket.
The pool was a short walk from the villa which we spent a lot of time sunbathing and swimming. The beach was a 5-10 stroll from the villa. There we found lively restaurants and a small shop.
The area is very beautiful and a trip into Tropea was always a treat.
I cannot say enough great things about this villa.
You should investigate. You wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Management Team
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa with good amenities”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

You will need a car to get about but once there you will find quite a bit to do. That part of italy is somewhat remote and traditional so providing you have looked into that, it is all fine. We went across to Sicily for the day. We also undertook the boat trip to see the volcanoes. The complex over the road is two minutes away and the pool/sun loungers are great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surrounding area is traditional Southern Italy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our villa.
If you wish to stay again we would be more than happy to assist.
Thank you for choosing our property.
Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M K
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing