We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the House
Master bedroom Ensuite Main Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View of the House
Master bedroom Ensuite
Main Lounge
Twin R
Leisure Centre
Play Ground
Ninth Green
View of Hotel from 18th fairway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tullow, County Carlow

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cherbell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

this was my second visit here and I'll definatly be back again, really clean and spacious and within walking distance from the town

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itchysac
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My second time back to this wonderful house,spotless clean and so much room,huge bedrooms and large dining and living area,ideal for families or large groups or anyone really,located a few mins walk into town,I would highly recommend this place to stay in

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
Thanks Pauline for your review and we hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards Niall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOC834
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Very Good Accomadation with bonus of having a hotel on site.”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in Mount Wolseley holiday homes and we found them very good. The positives were the homes are very spacious with plenty of bathrooms and they were also very clean. The added advantage for kids staying is that there is a good playground on the site. You also have the hotel which has a very good leisure center , a championship golf course and also the facilities of the hotel. My only negative was the quality of the food in the bar which was very basic. Would I stay again in the holiday homes definitely .

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaoife
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very satisfactory”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

initially I felt the large living was a bit vacuous but changed my mind because my grandchildren loved the space. Plenty of room for the toys and we all felt that we were not on top of each other. Found staff in hotel friendly and efficient. It is 5 min walk from the hotel. Really enjoyed the pool & sauna and it was WARM! Happy days! Best thing about the accommodation was the fixed charge for the heating. It was great to be warm & not to worry about further "surprises"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorna1986
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great accommodation for a stay in Mount Wolseley”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the house for a trip we made to Mount Wolseley for a wedding. The location is fantastic- in a quiet estate, a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Great service was provided by the owner with an easy handover of keys and a lovely breakfast hamper provided upon arrival.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely comments and we hope to see you back in Mount Wolseley in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
154Jan
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family accomodation”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is spacious and well equipped accomodation, ideal for our party of 7 adults. It is only a 5 minute walk through pleasant scenery to the main hotel and all its facilities.

The house is practical and comforable with a flat enclosed garden, ideal if you have small children. Our hosts generously provided a breakfast welcome pack and more which was very welcome. They were very helpful in making sure we got there easily and directing us to local attractions and were very accomodating of our needs regarding length of stay. Would definitely recommend and need to go back to see all the things we missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent value for big house
Liked least: lack of wifi
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing