We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Tara Arms

The Tara Arms
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Tullow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Steakhouse, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Tara Arms is a family run Bar & Grill.Main Lounge with Live Music every weekend! Main Bar where we show Live Games.We pride ourselves on our good food at great quality prices. We also pride ourselves on our home cooking of traditional Irish dishes and our large menu. Families are well catered for with children’s menus, high chairs etc all supplied.
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Called in for food and a pint with my wife and kids, got served straight away by a lovely waitress, the elderly gentleman behind the bar who introduced himself as bob was very pleasant, the food was excellent, kids really enjoyed it, will definitely be calling back again

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    31
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
“Traditional Irish Pub Grub in a Friendly Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Big thanks to the Tara Arms for making our Christmas Eve family meal a success. Friendly staff, good Irish Pub grub and great service. The younger family members were delighted with their complimentary chocolate selection boxes. We will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlow
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great nite with fab food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

After a long day my family of teenagers and adults stopped at the tara arms for food and were greeted with a friendly face and were served with drinks swiftly although it was very busy . Our food arrived to a hungry party of 6 and we could not have asked for better., great taste and beautifully presented and all in a warm pleasant atmosphere.I would certainly use it again

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ballyderrinhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
“Great food, lovely atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We went to the Tara arms looking for a bite to eat and were pleasantly surprised by what we received. The food was excellent, staff were pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be going back again when looking for food in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niamh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
“Food excellent , staff friendly, cosy bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I visited the tara arms on friday the 20th where we were met with friendly staff who directed us to a table .. When we arrived it was lunch time and very busy but the service was excellent and fast I had the turkey and ham which can be described as non other than delicious and my friend had the home made beef burgers that he said were very tasty the portions were just perfect and the christmas feeling in the lounge in which we enjoyed more .. I would hight recommend to anyone visiting tullow to visit the tara arms for excellent food and extremely friendly staff ...

Helpful?
Thank danni-bb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tara Arms also viewed

 
Tullow, County Carlow
 

Been to The Tara Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing