We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay!!!”
Review of Rockbrook House

Rockbrook House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tullow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rockbrook House
Ranked #2 of 3 Tullow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here recently and would give 10 out of 10. Gorgeous clean rooms, great breakfast and v friendly family running it. Definately will come back and will highly recommend to coeliac friends of mine. I advised the manager when booking that I was a coeliac and she was well aware of cross contamination etc and assured me she would look after me, which she did :-) Also an excellent location very near to the Mount Wolseley hotel where we were attending a wedding and only a few minutes walk from the town!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gookie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen K, Manager at Rockbrook House, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you make a return visit.

Kind regards
Rockbrook house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 80 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

I attended a wedding in Mount Wolseley last week and decided to stay in Rockbrook House. I found the Keogh family very welcoming and was led to a very spacious and beautiful room on the top floor of the house. The hotel was only a 7min walk away. In the morning we got breakfast at 10 and could not eat all we got on the plate. I would definitely recommend this B&B and promised to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeeNMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen K, Manager at Rockbrook House, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you make a return visit.

Kind regards
Rockbrook house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I just called to cancel a booking a month before I was due to stay their (which I think is fair notice), as I cannot make it down for that night due to personal circumstance. I had a conversation with a very rude woman, who just hung up the phone on me when I tried to explain myself. I think I had a lucky escape here if that conversation is anything to go by.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen K, Manager at Rockbrook House, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and we have taken them on board for the future.

Kind Regards,
Rockbrook House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

When I book a B & B nowadays, to be honest, I don't really expect too much. Luke warm tea, soggy toast and a lumpy bed is the norm but Rockbrook was a revelation!
We arrived VERY late but was told, no worries, your keys under the mat, tea and coffee if you want it and just make yourself welcome!
After a lovely night in a spacious bedroom with ensuite the next morning it was onto a full Irish breakfast and greeting.
We were going to a wedding in the big hotel opposite and stayed here because of the price initially but since then we've all promised to come back and stay and explore the area more.

Room Tip: we had the three bedroom at the top but looking at my friends rooms downstairs they all looked prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen K, Manager at Rockbrook House, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you make a return visit.

Kind regards
Rockbrook house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariopascual92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockbrook H, Owner at Rockbrook House, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen K, Owner at Rockbrook House, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tullow hotels
0.5 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
0.9 mi away
Laburnum Lodge B&B
Laburnum Lodge B&B
#1 of 3 in Tullow
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ballyderrin House
Ballyderrin House
#3 of 3 in Tullow
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wolseley Holiday Homes at Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Country Club
Show Prices

Been to Rockbrook House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockbrook House

Address: The Mullawn, Tullow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Tullow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tullow
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Rockbrook House Tullow, Ireland - County Carlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing