We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Laburnum Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Laburnum Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Tullow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for a night and found the room to be very clean and neat - the bathroom was renovated, but didn't have any traveler amenities, which isn't a bad thing, just good to know ahead of time. Breakfast was quiet and tasty. We found the hosts to be less inviting than other Irish places, but she was still friendly. Mind the dog - he was a bit intimidating and I had to watch out for him when driving into and out of the lot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cjackiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 123 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice new, clean B&B. My room was big, with a fine shower, a big closet, a nice new wall-mounted TV, and a comfortable bed. The Irish breakfast was good, but did not include the puddings (my fault for not asking for them, as my previous two B&B's had served them when I ordered an Irish breakfast). The lady of the house is kind and generous. Unfortunately, I found the immediate area to be a rather uninteresting part of Ireland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnskrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a wonderful fews days at Laburnham Lodge. Annie gave us such a warm welcome.
The house is grand and beautifully furnished.Lovely gardens, so well kept.
Comfortable beds and excellent breakfasts.We will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: The Wolsley room was large,well equiped with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This immaculate house sets the standard that all B & B`s should aim for . A wonderful greeting by Anne on our arrival ~ a conducted tour of the accommodation ~ a great nights sleep in very clean surroundings . A first-class breakfast , followed by loads of local information to help us enjoy our stay in County Carlow ~ Thank you Anne ~ Looking forward to a return visit . Roma , Roger and Rachel .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We found this place just driving by and we were so glad we did. We had a wonderful night stay, a delicious breakfast, help with our travel arrangements for the day and sightseeing advice. We couldn't have asked for a nicer, cleaner room or a more gracious host.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyAsh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had never been to Carlow before I can say that after staying here will definitely be back. Great beds and great showers and the room was huge. I would think twice about booking hotels over b&b's from now on if Laburnum Lodge is anything to go by.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank KFalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This B & B sets a standard which isn’t often matched. My wife and I stayed here for a few nights when we visited Ireland. Annie certainly has the famous Irish warmth and kindness, if you need to know anything about the locality and it’s amenities she’s your woman. Beautiful house and immaculate garden! Back home in Canada there’s often a morning I think of Annie’s breakfast!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank CagKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tullow hotels
0.9 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
1.5 mi away
Ballyderrin House
Ballyderrin House
#3 of 3 in Tullow
51 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wolseley Holiday Homes at Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laburnum Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laburnum Lodge B&B

Address: Bunclody Rd, Tullow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Tullow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tullow
Price Range: $98 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star (Bord Failte 2012/2013 Rating) Boutique-style B&B in South East Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Laburnum Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laburnum Lodge B&B Tullow, Ireland - County Carlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing