We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect choice for a short break in Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Laburnum Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Laburnum Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Tullow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for a short break in Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have never stayed in such a beautiful house before. Very homely, clean and beautifully decorated. Annie couldn't have done any more for us, she was the perfect host and made you feel at home in her home. Would highly recommend staying there. 10 out of 10. Thank you Annie for your wonderful hospitality. Dolores & Ken, Birmingham, England xxx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
48
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

The house and gardens are so beautiful and extremely well maintained and everything was very clean. The breakfast was second to none! The owner Anne was very welcoming and freindly and i would definitley recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

An elegant home on the main road of the colorful village of Tullow. Anne is a delightful host and gave us great local information on restaurants and sights to see, in addition to a wonderful breakfast and insights into the Irish way of life.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

My mother, sister and I stayed here in July. Of all the B and B's we stayed in this was by far the nicest. Anne is a wonderfully gracious hostess. Our room was very tastefully decorated and comfortable. Anne was very helpful in recommending places to eat, sights to see. Look forward to going back someday! Denise Burkhart

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Amazing house.
Fantastic hostess Anne.
Great garden
The best breakfast we've had all over Europe!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank theirishmantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullow
0.9 mi away
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
21.8 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
8.6 mi away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
10.4 mi away
The Lord Bagenal Inn
The Lord Bagenal Inn
#1 of 1 in Leighlinbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Millrace Hotel
The Millrace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bunclody
3.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laburnum Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laburnum Lodge B&B

Property: Laburnum Lodge B&B
Address: Bunclody Rd (N81), Tullow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Tullow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tullow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star (Bord Failte 2012/2013 Rating) Boutique-style B&B in South East Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Laburnum Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laburnum Lodge B&B Tullow, Ireland - County Carlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing