We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family hotel, on the lakeside...not very professional but cute....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Schloss Hotel Wasserburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is situated on the lakeside and the views from the room are superb. Especially in the spring and summer, relaxing by the lake will be amazing. The breakfast is ok, nothing special. The restaurant of the hotel serves descent food. I must admit that having travelled a lot, the German kitchen is not my favorite anyway [lack of inspiration]. The lindau suite where we stayed was very nice, big room, nice beds, nice bathroom.....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoomendoscopist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 98 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great location on the shore of Lake Constance (Bodensee) a few km from Lindau. You can drive or take the boat to other places around the lake.
Dogs are welcome.
The twin room was spacious, comfortable, with nice beds and wonderful pillows.
Breakfast was nice and the hotel restaurant by the lake is a very pleasant place in which to have a meal or drink.
Private parking is free.
There is a platform with sunbeds and parasols that serves as a private beach.
There is wi-fi in the rooms although it is not free.

For non German speaking guests, be aware that most of the staff doesn't speak other languages.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was our real treat on our 2 week holiday and sadly the dark suite we stayed in just wasn't worth the money in my opinion. Having booked a suite, as a couple, then being given a family suite - a dark bedroom with a box room containing a single bed for a child we do not have - was just a bit inappropriate.
Stunning location though. The terrace for dinner has quite breathtaking views. Though yet again we booked a table at reception but when we arrived at the restaurant we were told by a disinterested waitress that you couldn't reserve tables, we explained that we had booked a table, or we went through the process of it, but to no avail. A these prices I expect very good service, not below par service.
Nice breakfast and friendly breakfast staff. Good levels of cleanliness.
Overall can't recommend the hotel due to costs - had a better room in St Anton the night before for €112.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 757jhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Overlooking the lake is this lovely hotel which really lives up to its web-site. Perhaps it would be a bit out of our league in season with normal rates but we will try to get to the restaurant in the summer! We spent one night high up in the roof in a beautifully finished and furnished room. Breakfast was modern but just 'like the old days' You can squeeze your own oranges and then the lady asks 'how would we like your eggs?' They don't do it as well as this most places we have stayed.

Room Tip: I think most rooms overlook the lake. Go out of season for fantastic price (lets hope this review d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somersetphysicist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had come to the area to visit the Zeppelin Museum in Friedrichshafen, and chose the Schlosshotel partly based on tripadvisor reviews. We are two mature couples traveling together in Europe for six weeks, and this was one of our favorite stops. We spent three nights. The rooms were very spacious, bright and clean - with large window looking over the lake. There were two built-in benches with a table under the window - perfect for our two computers. The bath was quite small, but had everything needed - a nice, tiled walk-in shower with wall-mounted, hand-held spray, room above basin for toiletries, hairdryer. The room had a small sofa, coffee table and chairs - roomy enough for four people to play cards. The owners, Annett and Harold Weber, were very friendly and helpful. There is plentiful, free parking - a big plus. Wi-FI worked in rooms with no problem, although there was a small charge (4 EU per day). Felt the room price (80 EU including breakfast) was very reasonable in today's Europe. There are at least three places to gather in the hotel for meals - one very comfortable room with a large fire ablaze and one more formal, wood paneled dining room. Our meals were all very tasty and beautifully presented. We would love to come back in warm weather and enjoy the gardens and terraces.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrtwtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We like staying in historic hotels - and selected this one because of its age and location on a promontory into Lake Constance. The room was perfect - every detail was thought out, everything worked flawlessly. The view out our window over Lake Constance [I suspect every room looks out over the lake given the hotel's strategic placement] was stunning - sunset was postcard quality. Recently renovated, this castle has an elevator - an unexpected bonus. Dinner was tasty, breakfast was a good buffet - we will be back! Quiet, great area for a walk and enjoying the scenery.

Room Tip: Arrive early, the front desk closes - and you'll want to see the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfinniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel on shores of Lake Constance. Travelled by car from England and parked in the hotels own car park. The busy restaurant serves excellent food with great service. The menus are all in German but in keeping with the excellent 5 star service we received, an individual English version was printed for us on the day. The rooms are a delight with excellent furnishings and are kept very clean. It’s only a 5 minute walk to the ferry point where you can board the ferries to other parts of the lake. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart_JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasserburg
2.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant VILLINO
1.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Zum Torkel
Hotel Restaurant Zum Torkel
#3 of 4 in Nonnenhorn
75 reviews
2.0 mi away
Schachener Hof
Schachener Hof
#27 of 36 in Lindau
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel zum lieben Augustin am See
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lipprandt
Hotel Lipprandt
#1 of 4 in Wasserburg
51 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Seewirt
Hotel Seewirt
#1 of 4 in Nonnenhorn
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schloss Hotel Wasserburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schloss Hotel Wasserburg

Address: Halbinselstr. 78, 88142 Wasserburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Wasserburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Wasserburg
Price Range: $91 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schloss Hotel Wasserburg 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Schloss Hotel Wasserburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing