We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Countrywide Inns - Madelines Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Lawless Hotel(Aughrim)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$225
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$547
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
66
8
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher sistersconesmadeleinesyogurtb bstayed herefull irishbreadcomfortable bednext morningold school charmrestaurant connectedsecond visithot waterdining roomhome madegreat breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 75 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have stayed in Madeline's B&B with friends and family a number of times and would never stay anywhere else in Tinahely.
Madeline and Francis will do their upmost to make you feel at home. The traditional Irish breakfast with the homemade scones could be considered the best in the county if not the country.
The B&B is right in the centre of Tinahely so you don't have far to get back from the local establishment's and at a price that is too good to be true.
The rooms are bright, clean and very comfortable. You get a much more friendly & personal service than any hotel I have stayed at.
I have no hesitation in recommending Madeline's B&B for your visit to a lovely village.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daviscc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at Madelines B&B in Tinahely. Madeline and her sister Francis are two of the most welcoming people I have ever met, who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. When we arrived we had scones and a massive pot of tea and coffee. The room was lovely, very clean, and the bed was so comfortable we didn't want to leave. The breakfast is also superb. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey_fug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Madeline's, it was like home from home.The hospitality was excellent and breakfast was amazing, the rooms were immaculate with beds that offer you the best nights sleep you will ever get. Our eight year old daughter didn't want to leave!. We hope to stay at Madeline's again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

First we couldn't get in contact with someone at all. Finally we got a room which looked nice at the first view but the bathroom was very small and so was the bed. Actually the bed was to small for two people and the top-part of the bed was completely loose. May be they needed the screws for something else. The breakfast was okay but we had better ones in other B&B's. There was no private parking area behind the house as advertised. Instead the backyard of the house looked like a dump. The most incrediable part of the stay was the cost of 40 Euro per person. Not worth the money at all. Our first and last stay at Madelines.

Room Tip: Choose an other B&B
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Uwe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and found them very friendly and accommodating. We had trouble finding it as the sign was removed for painting and it was now painted green instead of the yellow building we were looking for. Breakfast was stated as 8 - 10 and we came in late from a wedding so we expected to have to go out for breakfast since we didn't get up until 10:30. As we came out of our rooms she asked if we would like breakfast now. We were very pleasantly surprised. Food was home cooked and very good and the people there were just lovely. Madden Family

Room Tip: Both rooms we had did have their own bathroom. We faced the street but it was a small town so even with the window open there was minimal noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews