We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Friedenweiler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Landgasthof Roessle
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had an overnight stay on our way to Italy and it was everything we could have wished ! Warm welcome, great food and drink, fantastic service and large rooms with comfy beds and very clean. The owners were a delight so helpful and friendly. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony - great to relax with a drink after a long day travelling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleT121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have been there between 23/6 till 30/6 2013 and have enjoyed it all.
Owners are nice and very friendly, assisting in all respects.
Very nice breakfast and we had dinner twice to enjoy lots of good and tasty food.
Rooms are large with nice and clean bathrooms.

Room Tip: No kids activities and no swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pasternak50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at the Roessle and had a fantastic experience. The hotel staff were extremely welcoming--always friendly and engaging. We felt like an extension of the family! They went above and beyond to accomodate our needs--even opened breakfast early for us (by 45 minutes!) so we could make our ski appointment one morning. Speaking of breakfast, don't skip it--it's amazing! All of the bread is freshly made the morning of, and the croissants were perfection--fresh out of the oven, warm and flaky.

They include the Hochschwarzwald Card in the price of the room, and this is an incredible perk! It gets you free entrance onto the ski lifts at Feldberg (20 minutes away and 100+ days of guaranteed snow), on the busses, into the thermalbads, etc. This saved us so much money while we were there.

The restaurant served excellent meals. New Year's Eve was great fun--tons of food, fun, champagne, and dancing!

We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to the Black Forest!

Room Tip: Breakfast is fantastic--be sure to try the croissants! Make sure to take advantage of the Hochs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My stay at the Landgasthof Roessle was far more fun than I ever expected! The prices for rooms are very reasonable, and if you count the value of the Hochschwarzwald Card and inclusive breakfast - it's almost free! We used the Hochschwarzwald Card to ski three days and free entry to the thermalbad and spa.
The hotel service and staff were exceptional - by far the best service I've seen in a very long time. They made us feel like family and were very accomodating of even the smallest requests. The dinner menu was outstanding and the food was excellent as well. The location is excellent - only a short drive to all the sights in the Schwarzwald. I am recommending this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Customer service is superior at the Rossle! Jane, her family and their Staff made our annual family ski trip to the Black Forest absolutely wonderful. With a limited amount of time to plan for over three families requiring accomodations, Jane took the time to contact me and work a solution for all of our needs. During our visit, every effort was made to ensure we enjoyed ourselves. The chef prepared meals were wonderful and we spent New Year's Eve dining and dancing. When we inquired about other local restaraunts, Jane was more the helpful in providing numerous options for us. We found a great steakhouse, the Santa Fe, only a few miles away Not too far from the ski slopes on Feldbrg, the drive was not more than 20 minutes and via the main highway. The Hochschwarzwald card (lift tickets, bus/train pass, thermalbad pass) issued to us practically pays for the rooms themselves; regardless, you cannot find a better value for your money in this region.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are in a seperate building only a few meters from the main hotel and are very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Landgasthof Roessle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgasthof Roessle

Property: Landgasthof Roessle
Address: Hauptstr. 14, 79877 Friedenweiler, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Friedenweiler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Friedenweiler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Landgasthof Roessle 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landgashof Rössle is a friendly family run hotel, comprising a traditional contry house hotel with a modern guest house in the grounds, a large garden and free on-site private parking.We have 28 en-suite rooms. Our Standard and Comfort rooms are located in the main house, with our superior and premier rooms located in our guesthouse, which has a lift to all floors and balconies in most rooms. Many of our rooms are suitable for families and interconnecting rooms are also available in the guesthouse.At Landgasthof Rössle, we welcome guests from all over the world, looking for relaxation, culture, adventure and more in sublime surroundings, where a friendly and attentive service from our English and German speaking staff makes all the difference. Your stay with us is very important to us and we want to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing