We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveler rating
1,024
95
31
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
95
31
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerhillside suiteplunge poolour honeymoonorganic gardenevery mealhill sidewater sportsgolf cartred flagmini barsurround soundthrough customssecluded beachhuge bathroombeach servicecouples massage
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Hermitage Bay exceeded our expectations for the celebration of pour 25th wedding anniversary. The staff were outstanding; all staff knew our name, smiled continuously and were very responsive to all our wants and needs. The food was excellent and the chefs were very creative. The soups were always a nice and flavorful surprise at dinner and the variety of fresh seafood was a special treat. Thank you Ms. Brown and to all the wonderful people at Hermitage Bay.

Room Tip: The plunging pool was a delight, especially after a day at the beach.
Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank forresth916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyThesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear forresth916

Thank you for your review and kind words. We'll pass on your thanks to Ms Browne and all the staff if they haven't seen this review yet. It is our annual closure until 10 October so many people will see this on their return.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best wishes

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Hermitage Bay is a little slice of heaven. This resort exceeded every expectation and more. From the moment you step off the plane you are welcomed and well cared for. When you arrive at the resort you are greeted with a drink by their friendly front desk staff...you immediately feel relaxed. The whole staff is amazing, everyone is so friendly, they remember your name, they are attentive to you, and they cater to whatever you may need or desire. We had so much fun with everyone, Vera, Mekel, Marc, Norville, Sandy, Rozlyn, Anthony, Geron... just to name a few...The people really made our whole experience. Food and drinks were all inclusive and unbelievable. Everything was fresh and grown there from their in house garden. Amenities were great, we stayed in Suite 39 and the view was absolutely incredible and I think will forever be unmatched. It was truly a memorable experience and we cannot wait to go back.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erin_vardaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyThesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear erin_vardaro

Thank you for sharing your impression of Hermitage Bay. We were all delighted to hear that you had such a good time.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

First time in Antigua for my girlfriend and I and the 10 days we spent at Hermitage Bay were amazing. The staff were some of the funniest, happiest, most helpful people we have ever met. The hotel itself is beautiful and incredibly relaxing with enough activities for everyone, whether that be snorkelling or sailing or having a relaxing spa day.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyThesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear marcusgroome

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to hear that you had such a good time. We do hope to see you back soon.

With best wishes

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Everyone at the resort loves making your life easy. Sit back and relax when at Hermitage Bay. The most delicious food ever - the Che creates an entirely new menu every lunch and dinner. Organic fruits and veggies fresh from the property. So many positive things to say about this place. I wish I worked here!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jared F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyThesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear jaredfagerstrom

Thank you for your review and kind words, particularly the fact that you'd like to work here. We do aim to make it a great place for the staff to spend their working hours in the belief that looking after the guests then becomes natural, genuine and fun. It sounds that the approach works for you.

Let me know which department you fancy.

Best wishes

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

This place is by far the best vacation I've ever been on. Staff was on point with all our needs. Extremely clean resort. Food was 5 star. We had a great time with our family. Ultra exclusive resort. I will be back to this place in the near future. Me and my family loved this resort.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fanthony053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyThesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear fanthony053

Thank you for posting your review. We have just closed for an annual refurbishment so it was a nice one on which to end our year. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. We re-open on 10th October if you're planning to come back really soon .

Best wishes

Andy Thesen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews