We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jacqui O's BeachHouse

Jacqui O's BeachHouse
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Saint Mary's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: On the beach, Caribbean side. Beautiful Food, People, Cocktais and Sunset. St Tropez/Ibiza Style. Amazing service in a fabulous beach garden. Reservations advised.
English Harbour Town, Saint Paul, Antigua
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Congratulations on your new venture Lance, awesome food yesterday from new chef Kelsey, and the service was as good as ever. It will not be long before I am back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    84
    24
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise, in Antigua what a find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Jeep had a puncture, boys changing tyre, we went to see what was along the beach with turquoise parasols! What a find , such lovely people and drinks loved it all. Returned for a late lobster lunch with our six friends best time did not want to leave. Fantastic time cannot wait to visit again thank you all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I went to Jacqui O's three times on my last visit to Antigua this spring. Absolutely delightful, nothing too much for them, making every occasion one to remember. Can't wait to go back next spring! Susie T

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaxter536, Manager at Jacqui O's BeachHouse, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks Susie,

looking forward to our 2nd season very much and to seeing you all again. Thanks for your support and good words.

Cheers, Jacqui O's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“'What's not to Love"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

After coming to Antigua for over 10 years its always very exciting to find new great eateries and everything about this place is exceptional. I was lucky enough to fit in two trips over the last two weeks and just wish I had found it sooner!

The restaurant itself is beautifully furnished with great attention to detail and is run by Jacqui and Rachel who are extremely helpful and friendly. It serves simple fresh delicious food and is positioned on the stunning west side of the island directly on the white sandy beach with crystal clear turquoise sea. We had a truly memorable time enjoying great hospitality and food and rounding off the day relaxing with a refreshing cocktail on the magnificent beach. This place is truly fab and deserves to be highly recommended - I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunworshipper313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We visited Jacqui O's on the same day as the 50th birthday celebration , and after singing Happy Birthday we were kindly given some of the delicious birthday cake - thank you!
This is our eleventh summer spent in Antigua and we all think that Jacqui O's is a wonderful find!

The decor is exquisite - we described it as Girlie Caribbean Shabby Chic !!! and its location is amazing !- set on a really beautiful beach .

Our lunch was excellent - we all had different meals and all thought our own was the best - I had the Middle East wrap! After a really wonderful lunch ,we relaxed on the beach on loungers or in the hammock and then had a lovely swim .Rachel and her lovely staff were very welcoming and kept us plied with delicious cocktails.We really didnt want to leave !

However we will return next summer and head straight back to Jacqui O's!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacqui O's BeachHouse also viewed

Saint Mary's, Antigua
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 
Saint George, Saint George Parish
Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish
 

Been to Jacqui O's BeachHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing