We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlisle Bay Antigua
Nearby Hotels
$327
$170
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hermitage Bay(Saint Mary's)
$1,000
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curtain Bluff Resort(Saint Mary's)
$970
$776
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$422
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Ridge Resort(Jolly Harbour)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
COCOS Hotel Antigua(Jolly Harbour)
$429
$413
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamarind Hills(Saint Mary's)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveler rating
725
191
57
30
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
191
57
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean suitekids clubtennis courtsindigo restauranteast restaurantcoffee machinejetty barbeach servicethe general managersecond bedroomfruit kebabsspa treatmentswater sportsday bedmain bedroomfamilies with young childrenlunch and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Carlisle Bay gets it right across the board. Rooms: spacious, understated yet brilliantly designed, stylish yet functional. Setting: beautiful tranquil bay, surrounded by nature. Food: fresh, plenty of healthy options, delicious. Service: first class, and impressively the balance between being helpful and unobtrusive is absolutely spot on. Facilities: as you would expect for this class of hotel.

Great for families or couples. Plenty of water sports, hiking, local sites for those interested. Car hire relatively cheap and island easy to navigate in daylight, at least.

Wouldn't hesitate to go back to Carlilse Bay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N00la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Carlisle Bay was recommended to us by friends who had stayed there twice.
We had a lovely top floor ocean suite and enjoyed a relaxing seven nights using the excellent spa
and a fantastic 4 hour boat trip with picnic and snorkeling. The service at the hotel was fantastic and all the staff were charming . It is the only 5 star hotel I have stayed in when the manager personally greeted us on arrival and shook hands with us as we left.
I am surprised that anybody can find anything to complain about with this hotel in our experience it was pretty faultless.


.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband and I spent three glorious days in March at Carlisle Bay, and have nothing but rave reviews of our experience. The ocean view accommodations, with balcony, were spacious and welcoming. Wonderful meals in the open air restaurant were outstanding, as was the view of that glorious bay. The service was low key, with assistance with any question or request graciously given

Families with children are welcome, and added to our pleasure as we watched the little ones having such a good time on the beach. We never heard a sharp word from a parent or a whine from a child. Everyone from ages 1 to 90+ seemed so happy. A most memorable experience in all respects.

CV. Vienna, VA

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmv91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Situated superbly with our family suite just on the beach, Carlisle Bay has a fabulous setting and food and hospitality to match. The Offsted registered kids club is brilliant, and my toddler loved her mornings there whilst we were able to relax. We also had the same babysitter for 5 out of 6 nights and she was reassuring, attentive and allowed us to enjoy fine dining just 3 minutes walk away from our room: so could enjoy the experience without worrying. Other highlights were water skiing, snorkelling, kayaking, the spa and just relaxing on the very comfortable day bed on our terrace. The only slight frustration was with waiter service which at times could have been quicker; especially for pre dinner drinks: but the overall experience was wonderful and room service and the extra touches were very good.
Definitely want to return, and could have happily stayed for longer than our week's holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatySmawfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our family of three adults, stayed in a one bedroom ocean front suite on the second floor, with a large balcony over looking the fabulous picture perfect view.
The suite is quite spacious, large living area with comfortable sofa and armchair with leg rest, continuing through the sliding door s into this large balcony with the day bed and tables and chairs. Perfect place to unwind and relax and listen to the waves right below.
BUT, the big problem was the sound of the children from infants to little older that would make all kinds of noises, right below us. This is the only draw back about this beautiful, elegant and first class service resort. Of course, the kids would follow you to the beach, and through out your meals. I actually recommend this place to families with young children, this the place for you!
I also have two negative review, one for the bedding, which was uncomfortably soft and in need of an exchange for a new one. Also, the AC wall unit system also a bit worn out, as it made all sorts of noise the made sleeping at night difficult for a light sleeper. After paying such high rate for a room, you would expect everything in perfect condition.
Aside from all that, the service, the staff, the food at the three restaurants, were just fabulous. And we still left with great memories of this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tulip053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews