We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entrance to Ocean Breeze Verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
entrance to Ocean Breeze
Verandah
private pool and verandah
pool verandah
verandah
living room with cable TV
Living room and dining room
master bedroom with ensuite
2nd master bedroom with ensuite
2 twin bedroom
sunset
view from pool and master bedroom
Shark Hole 5 minute walk from Ocean Breeze
Harrismith Beach 8 minute drive from Ocean Breeze
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint Philips, Saint Philip Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robyn e
1 review
“Paradise!!!”
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW

I truly loved my stay at the Ocean Breeze Villa. The location of the house is one of the most beautiful places that I have ever been to. It is hard to leave this house!! The outdoor covered patio has the most beautiful views & ocean breeze. The salt water pool is stunning. The house is clean and comfortable and has everything you may need to enjoy yourself. There are beautiful beaches just minutes away and some great local restaurants like Cutters and Marco Polo. If you want to experience the peaceful uninterrupted natural beauty of Barbados, I truly recommend this home.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you! You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best 10 days of relaxation! ”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

I didn't have any expectations when I arrived, but as soon as we pulled up I fell in love. The house is filled with unique artwork that gave a feeling of being in a home, not a rental. The outside seating area is impressive with plenty of space to eat breakfast or enjoy chai. The views from all of the windows are gorgeous. We opened them all and let the breeze flow throughout. We decided to cook new recipes all week and the kitchen, countertop space, and storage areas were perfect.

We were able to walk to Shark hole, visit several nearby beaches, and visit the flower cave. We even went to the drive-in. It was a wonderful vacation, can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Thank you. We appreciate your kind review. Hope you can visit Ocean Breeze again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine P
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
“Ocean Breeze is the Perfect Name for this Amazing Seaside Villa!”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We love visiting Barbados and our wonderful stay at Ocean Breeze Villa reinforced why we do! Over 10 vacations on the Island - both family & friend oriented trips - our first stay at Ocean Breeze, but it won't be our last!

Amazing turquoise blue views all day from the veranda and pool and spectacular reverse sunsets to welcome in the evening. If you love fresh ocean air all day and night, this is your place!

The house is very well appointed, family friendly and cheerful with all the amenities you would expect. We stayed in the 2nd Master which has a very comfortable bed, soft pillows and nice quality linens. Towels were big & comfy! We loved having access to the outside grill - it's outdoor living at its best! We appreciated the easy access to the grocery store so we could supply our own home and enjoy dinners at home! At the suggestion of our hosts, we tried a few new restaurants in St. Philip with Marco Polo being a stand out. Of course, Cutters Deli is a mainstay for great day fare especially with live music on Sundays.

The beaches of St. Philip are special and this central location is perfect for easy access to beaches like the world famous Crane Beach to the less visited Harrismith to our new favorite swimming hole, Shark Hole, which is walking distance.

We've rented many villas in St. Philip and this is a favorite! We will be back again for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Thank you! You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W
1 review
“Awesome ocean front home for the whole family”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Enjoyed one of the most fun and relaxing vacations I have ever had. This house was situated perfectly for those who wanted to venture out and those who wanted to just relax at the pool or on the amazing veranda. Shark Hole (just the name, didn't see any sharks!) is a wonderful quaint beach a short walk from the house along the amazing ocean cliffs. Four or five (maybe more) incredible ocean beaches within a few minutes drive from the house. We visited a different one each time. At times we were the only people on the beach. Very convenient to grocery store and beverage distributor for all our meal and drink needs. The house was well stocked with eating and cooking utensils as well as beach and bath towels. The name is quite fitting as the ocean breeze made for very comfortable outdoor lounging night and day and for a surprisingly comfortable sleep with the windows open. For those wanting to explore, some of our group enjoyed day trips to the Animal Flower Cave at North Point, Harrison's Cave (I recommend the Eco-Adventure Tour) and a trip to Bridgetown. Some wonderful places to eat just a short distance away. Cutters, Marc Polo & East Point Grill were the few that we went to. We saw several local roadside establishments we look forward to trying when we return. Looking forward to returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Thank you for the review. We would love for you to stay at Ocean Breeze again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellyf0st...
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Ocean Breeze was the best!!
Beautiful views, comfortable house with all amenities you need.
Great location...I give it 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
Thanks! We hope you visit Ocean Breeze again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mco107
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“The dirtiest most disgusting house you will ever see!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This house is totally ant infested and filthy. The kitchen has ants crawling over the beds, biting you while you sleep, they are all over the kitchen counters as well as the stove and refrigerator. The ants are in the bathrooms and they are nasty. The appliances are rusted, the kitchen counters and floor was caked with dirt and grease and the House Mgr had to get on her knees to scrub and clean the kitchen. The towels were soiled. The house is in need of so many repairs. The pool was dirty. The owner advertised the house as 4beds but this is only a 3bed house with a mattress in a storage room. I would not rent this for a dog to stay in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
We don’t know why anyone would write these things. The villa is clean and lovely. We have a 4.9 star average. Please check our other reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebarret...
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean Breeze perfection”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

It's name Ocean Breeze is quite fitting. Not so much that you notice it, but you are just comfortable. The villa is right on the ocean and the sound of the waves lull you to sleep at night. I filled my days watching and walking along the sea with daily trips to Sharks Hole for a sea bath as the locals call it. Having our own pool was just fabulous! I hope to get back there soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2018
Thank you! You are welcome back anytime and we are glad you love the sea bath at Shark Hole! We do too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing