We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, fresh cooked.”

Miracle's South Coast Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Bolans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good food, fresh cooked.”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Situated right by the entrance to Jolly Harbour/Resort, Miracles is a locally run restaurant serving a limited, but fresh cooked, menu of lobster, fish and meat dishes. We visited a couple of times and all the party enjoyed their various dishes which were served with a variety of sides (chosen from rice and beans, rice, fries, green salad, steamed vegetables, macaroni pie and the like,) whilst seated at simple trestle tables. The goat curry was very tasty though one has to aware of small bones which only goes to show it was made from small pieces of a small goat. Overall the food quality was excellent and good value, service likewise, (can’t say about the wines are we drank local beer,) as was the ambience. If they had not run out of Key Lime Pie on a night I fancied a piece, it would be five stars – no question.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eixalag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    106
    34
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What a find! - Bob & Victoria Feb 2013”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks in Jolly Harbour and must tell you about Miracles restaurant. We spotted the place just as we arrived in JH and, having looked at other options and as this was only 100 yards from our villa, gave it a try. What a delight! We had the lobster on our first visit which was the sweetest we've ever tasted, along with amazing potato salad, fried rice and coleslaw. The fish and chicken can be prepared in four different ways and the goat curry was a surprising delight! We ended up, apart from eating in with friends on some nights, only ever eating here in the evenings. It is a local place, run by a great wife/husband cooking team and the fabulous Isi front of house (so sorry we didn't get to say goodbye in person before we left...we are trying to find an email address for you guys).
One piece of advice, don't do as we did and tell everyone how fabulous it is.....we found it harder to get a table and poor Isi was a little overun at times, but always worth a little wait.
Great place, great people and great food.
Bob & Victoria

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The place to go for Lobster”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband is a lobster freak and being in Antigua on our honeymoon, we were on the hunt for a great lobster dinner. After enjoying a dinner at nearby Oceano's we found Miracle's on our drive home and saw the sign: get one lobster and second one is 1/2 price. I believe this is the best lobster deal on the island. You get a full lobster each with two sides (we ordered mac pie, steamed veg, rice and peas and cole slaw) for a great price, about $30 each which is good for Antigua. We ordered ours grilled and they were excellently prepared and really delicious. We arrived around 7 and were the first ones there so we didn't have any of the waiting issues I'm seeing others have. Remember, you're on island time. I would suggest if you're really hungry, go to a corner BBQ spot. If you have some time and want a nice, special and affordable meal, go to Miracle's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janmobile
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A joke's a joke”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We ate here one evening and had a good meal with decent service, Hence a return visit. We tried to call and reserve a table but could not get an answer. we arrived at 7.20 and told a table would be ready in 10 minutes. Bingo! 90 minutes later, I went to try and get someone to take our order and was offered the waitress's pad to order our own!! OK. Quite funny. After 2 hours , not so funny The food eventually came and was good. Did we pay service charge? Not on your nelly. Terrible service and not even an offer of a beer for waiting Soooooo long. Won't be back..Oceanos down the road is much much better and offer pick up from jolly harbour

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Food but pricy for the setting”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Miracles is a small rustic Caribbean restaurant located on the Main South Coast Road close to the entrance to Jolly Harbour opposite Sugar Ridge Hotel.
The food is well prepared and the portions are generous.
The service is attentive and courteous.
However, it is not cheap for this type of setting where you eat at wooden trestle tables facing the main road and you will wait a while if there are other guests.
Much nicer settings with similar food and price are to be found at OJ's at Crabbe Hill or Dennis's at Ffyres Bay.
However if you are staying nearby its a good option for one evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NEILCAntigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miracle's South Coast Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Saint Mary's, Antigua
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 

Been to Miracle's South Coast Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing