We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach for couples”
Review of Turners Beach

Turners Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Bolans
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice beach for couples”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a perfect beach for couples but the sea was rough and stony. The depth is not continuously the same depth. sometimes it is steep so be careful .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Freaks-1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    74
    23
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
628 reviews
252 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Pretty area”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Want to settle in for the day on a pretty beach?
Turner's is lovely and a fun beach bar there to service your needs- gift shop too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TVHOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorgues, France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Slightly spoilt natural wonder!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

What an amazing beach! Wonderful soft white sand, and well serviced local restaurant. The only thing that spoiled it for us was the bobbing parties of cruise ship visitors soaking up more rum than sun. That was 'out of season'. So I wonder what happens in high season!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent a few hours at Turners Beach during a day of sailing. The beach is a little slice of heaven. Crystal blue waters and a nice little restaurant to meet your needs for refreshments and bathroom facilities. It was not crowded by any stretch and they had loungers and palapas for shade. My son had fun collecting shells along the beach. It was really a beautiful beach and a definite highlight of our trip to Antigua.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phillicl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“My favourite beach”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Turners is my favourite beach on the island. I have never known it be crowded and quite often we are one of just a few couples on the beach. The sun beds are 5 dollars each and the permanent shades are free. The beach does shelve a bit as you enter the sea but the water is clear and great for swimming.
The beach bar has been refurbished and is looking good. I believe this is a result of being a cruise ship shore excursion now. The menu is however a bit limited and not all items are available. The beach vendors are friendly and don't hassle you.
If you are staying at Jolly Harbour the beach is a straightforward bus journey. Price 2.5 ECD each way or take a taxi.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turners Beach also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
 
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
Saint Phillip Parish, Antigua
 

Been to Turners Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing