We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$366
$170
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Victory Villas Antigua(Bolans)(Great Value!)
$165
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trade Winds Hotel(St. John's)
$177
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)
$176
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Galley Bay Resort & Spa(Five Islands Village)(Great Value!)
$529
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$236
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,520)
Filter reviews
2,520 results
Traveler rating
1,691
545
162
60
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,691
545
162
60
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr gorecoco baythe cottagesplunge poollower poolbreakfast and lunchwaterfront suiterum punchsheer rocksdeluxe cottageour honeymoonpaninislobstersea viewplantation housemosquito netbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
1,185 - 1,190 of 2,520 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I clelbrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Coco Bay this July we had a fantastic time despite my suitcase being delayed for three days thanks to US Air. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The accomodations were absolutely wonderful. We stayed in Fungee cottage. Views are spectacular. Love the plunge pool and infinity pools. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monica730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our second visit to Cocobay and never before have we repeated a holiday.So glad we did.It is wonderful in every way. Stunning location, great food,amazing staff. If you want marbled luxury then go elsewhere because the beauty of Cocobay will be wasted on you. This is the Caribbean at it's best. If you are loved up then great to go as a couple, if you like to have company then go with friends. It's not a party place but that doesn't mean that you can't have fun.We had a sea view cottage on the top row and it was fabulous but if you are nervous of things that go scratching and scurrying in the night then the simplicity and charm of this immaculately kept accomodation will not suit you. This isn't just a holiday it is an experience not only of the island(which you must get out and see,try a company called Happy Tours 4x4 jeep tour or the island for the day lunch and drinks included plus your own guide, ask Phyllis at reception to arrange) but of the lovely Antiguan people.If you can find someone to share taxi fare with you take a trip to Falmouth Harbour, experience how the other half live and enjoy a fabulous lunch at 'Cloggies' Bar and Reastaurant Antigua Yacht Club...just brilliant to enjoy the fod and watch the sailing world go by amongst Richard Branson look alikes! Don't hesitate, book it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We just got back from our honeymoon in Antigua and had a wonderful time at Cocobay. The food is delicious for an all inclusive. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The women at the front desk were extremely helpful in answering any questions and booking excrusions or taxis for you. They only had entertainment one night in our week stay and I wish there were more. It was so much fun. The only negative of the trip was the bugs! To be fair, there are bugs all over Antigua, not just at this resort. But I walked away with 20 or so bugbites( and I used bug spray) and saw a few bugs that I hope not to see again. The resort also gave us a few nice surprises through the week to make our stay special and romantic. All and all it was a wonderful trip. I also wish they had more wines that the 2 available ( they did have a few more but they weren't included in the all inclusive price).

Room Tip: definiately a room with a plunge pool and if you can, seafront. in seaview you can see part of the ocean but also other bungalows roof tops.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Cocobay Resort is low-key, beautifullly landscaped, and right on the Caribbean. They offer accommodations in a range of price-points and I can't speak to the cottages that were further up the hill: we stayed in a waterfront bungalow with fabulous view, AirCon and a plunge pool. It was lovely! The bed was comfortable with very soft bedding. The bathroom fixtures were luxurious: double sink, black quartz vanity, "rain shower" shower head with door opening from the shower onto the deck so you can look out at the Caribbean from the shower. There is also a refrigerator restocked with cold drinks daily, and an "instant" espresso maker. Like a Keurig but for espresso. The housekeepers kept the room immaculately clean. There was a safe in the closet. The best thing is ... No TV. However, you can rent a wireless device for US$10/day. Visiting Cocobay feels like staying at a beautiful private estate in a guest cottage. If you are drawn to large, rowdy chain resorts such as Club Med or Sandals, this may not appeal to you. It is quiet and peaceful except for the Thursday evening manager's reception which features a combo, some jewelry vendors and a buffet dinner that it livelier than the other nights.

The all-inclusive menus varied for the 10 days we were there. The Breakfast buffet always included eggs cooked to order, bagels, pastries and a variety of sausage or bacon. Lunch included a buffet including a variety of fresh salads (lots of greens and tomatoes) and often a pasta and a fish dish. The dinner menu varied and always offered 4 courses: appetizer, delicious soup, an entree and dessert. We live in California and eat out often and found portion size to be just right - not large but definitely not small. Since we booked directly with the hotel and not through a reservation service the steaks and lobsters were included in our room rate: some other folks paid a surcharge for steak or lobster. We found the staff gracious: I suppose that very sophisticated folks are willing to work in hospitality industry there in order to live on beautiful Antigua rather than moving to the mainland for more job choice. Housekeepers, waiters, gardeners, front desk staff were all polished and professional.

While my husband did get lots of bug bites and got itchy I think it was because he doesn't like to wear insect repellent. I wore a natural herbal repellent on my arms and shoulders and a deet spray on my feet and ankles when I was outside at dawn or dusk and got only a few bites.

The Fryes Beach looks like one in a travel magazine: powdery white sand, beautiful turquoise water and small gentle waves. The Little Ffyes Beach which is closer to the hotel has palapas and chaises and is closer to the lower pool bar. The pools! So beautiful. We rarely used them because we had our own plunge pool. The water temp felt cold for the first moment because the air was so hot. After a minute or two the plunge pool water felt refreshing not cold. Not sure whether other reviewers gave it a chance. My husband thought it was too cold the first day then gave it a chance and then spent lots of time floating in our little pool, sipping rum drinks and looking out at the Caribbean through palm fronds.
Best beach vacation in 25 years. Oh yes, we are middle aged and there were lots of youngish honeymooners there as well as an assortment of middle aged folks. Americans, Italians, Brits all added to the relaxed good spirits of the resort. Lots of lovely conversation at the bar and then retreat to our porch with sunbed and Adirondack chairs when we wanted to read quietly.

It is a ways from town so not the best location for "party animals" that want to go bar hopping at night.

Room Tip: We found the extra charge for waterfront room with plunge pool to be worth it. Our room, Pepper Pot was very private.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandaceBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If a modern 5 star hotel with all the mod cons is your thing then this is not the place for you.

If a quait piece of paradise with a fantastic location and great staff is your idea of heaven this is definatley the place for you.

We have just returned from a two week holiday where we also got married. Having not been to the island or the hotel before we were a little apprenhensive about our expectations.

The rooms are amazing, little individual huts with amazing views. The location of the hotel is surreal with the clearist sea water we have ever seen. The biggest positive about the hotel has been its staff, I have never been anywhere where I felt like family, every single member of staff made an effort to get to know us and always had a friendly smile on their faces.

The food was fantastic with plenty of choice - a buffet breakfast and lunch and a fabulous 4 course evening meal you would pay a lot of money for at home!

Just want to say thank you to everyone who made our trip memorable - we will never forget our time here.

Room Tip: We had room 22 - great view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews