We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocobay Resort
Nearby Hotels
$322
$170
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wild Lotus Antigua(Bolans)(Great Value!)
$158
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Victory Villas Antigua(Bolans)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
$356
$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$220
$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Galley Bay Resort & Spa(Five Islands Village)(Great Value!)
$555
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$235
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hermitage Bay(Saint Mary's)
$1,000
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,483)
Filter reviews
2,483 results
Traveler rating
1,660
540
162
60
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,660
540
162
60
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagescoco baymr goreplunge poolbreakfast and lunchwaterfront suitelower poolrum punchdeluxe cottagesheer rocksour honeymoonpaninislobstersea viewplantation housemosquito netbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
1,181 - 1,186 of 2,483 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff are excellent the views as you dreamed aligned to great food especially considering it is inclusive!

An idyllic setting, a lovely room with character and comfortable beds, A nice place to relax and take life at a slow pace and not feel harassed

Room Tip: no need for a dipping pool really the beach is so close
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandJulieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was such a good decision ! We were in cocobay 2 nights 3 days on a brief trip. We stay at sleeping indian, a very nice pink cottage with a spectacular view over the sea. The bed was comfortable with a entire mosquitoes net (very helpful here in the Caribbean) The shower have a open door with nice view. Sizes are not huge but comfortable enough. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom. However as amenities I missed umbrellas and the most important there is not telephone in that room and the reception is pretty far away. The staff is very friendly. The food is very nice for an all inclusive and the value for money excellent. The breakfast is a buffet as well as the lunch and dinner is a la carte. We visit Sheer Rocks one of the nights, is a restaurant inside the hotel but not manage by the hotel. We were disappointed as is overpriced the service and the food is nothing impressive. So we regret not having dinner at the hotel restaurant both nights. A part of our last bad experince with the activities, as we booked a yoga class offered by the hotel, that was cancelled 15 minutes after it was supposed to begin. we got up at 6:30 am for nothing. That was sad. The experience of Cocobay was very pleasant and certainly we have the desire to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoeh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Staff: From start to finish almost all members of staff were immaculately polite and friendly. The reception staff were always willing to help with everything.

Food: Amazing. Breakfast and lunch were both buffets, great quality (although only 3-4 hot options). Dinner was 4-course a la carte, with 3-4 options for each course, always delicious. I am vegetarian and was very very happy, the staff also offered to cook me something else if I didn't like the set option. The restaurant has the most amazing view of the beach and sea, don't forget to book in early for dinner.

Drinks: everything is included (inc champagne and cocktails), the wine and beer aren't amazing quality, but you can pay for better if you want to.

Pools/Beach: All have comfy chairs and are kept very clean. Both pools have nice shaded bar areas. The beach is pristine too, although there are a few locals selling tourist excursions - but they are friendly and happily a 'no thank-you'.

Room: Fairly basic but lovely, big bed with mosquito net, very large bathroom with two sinks and great, powerful shower.

Other:
Bring mosquito repellant, especially for the beach and sand pool when it's damp.
The gardens that the hotel is set in are beautiful and well kept.
There is a shuttle bus to the capital (st. john's) every day for a morning shopping excursion which is worth a visit (USD10 per person).
The views from everywhere in the hotel are incredible, you can always see the beautiful sea.
Low season temperatures are very pleasant, we had some spells of rain but it clears up pretty quickly.

Overall an excellent trip, we would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Seaview room was lovely, personally felt the individual private pools were overpriced, the hotel has two beautiful infinity pools and due to the small number of cabins, they will never both be overcrowded.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATWLondon110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I booked my honeymoon through The Tropical Travelers and it was AMAZING! They are unlike any other travel agency. They reply almost instantly to my emails and were always asking questions about what we wanted for our honeymoon, instead of just sending us magazines or links to look ourselves. We told them we wanted a quiet, romantic, adults only, all inclusive honeymoon to a destination we in the Caribbean we had never been before. Also, we wanted to travel somewhere that was not usually traveled to. After dealing with all of my criteria and spending time with me looking at different options, they sent me Coco Bay Resort in Antigua. It was PERFECT! They got us a seafront cottage at this boutique resort with our own plunge pool!! Airfare, airport transfers, accommodations, drinks (adult drinks) and food were all included in the trip and planned to perfection. Because we booked through The Tropical Travelers, who knew the GM of the resort, we got a complimentary bottle of champagne, a complimentary bottle of rum, candles lit all throughout our room one night when we got back from dinner, and the best seafront cottage on the property. We definitely would not have gotten VIP treatment if we had booked through Expedia or another website like that. Not only that, but when it came time to depart our plane's engine went out. The Tropical Travelers were there every step of the way and got us back to Coco Bay Resort and a new flight out the next day with no trouble. We certainly wouldn't have gotten that amount of help if we had booked anywhere else. The honeymoon was AMAZING and so is their service and dedication. www.thetropicaltravelers.com

Cocobay Resort is PERFECT! The food was amazing! Our seafront cottage was private and full of charm! The bed was VERY comfortable and our view was incredible. We had our own plunge pool which was great because if we didn't feel like sitting out at the main pools we could just stay locked up in our little cottage and sun bathe on the deck and sit in our plunge pool and look out at the view. We never had any issues with our cottage. The service was also incredible. A big shout out to Vincia who made our drinks and paninis everyday! The staff there are so friendly and by the end of our trip they were our friends and they knew us and we knew them all. The resort only holds about 150 people so we got to meet all the other honeymooners and couples and became friends with them as well. The beach is super cute, and you never have to fight for a spot to sit on the beach. Every pool and every spot throughout the resort is gorgeous. The menu is always changing and every meal we had was delicious. We did some excursion too which were great! Definitely recommend the Wadadli Catamaran circumnavigation trip, and WC Tours - 3 hour tours on little inflatable boats! They were both of great value and well worth the additional expense. I can't stress how wonderful our honeymoon was. We will definitely be going back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this resort after getting married at another resort in Antigua. We stayed 6 nights. We had a sea view cottage with a king bed. The room was very rustic, cottage style. This was okay but some things were a nuisance. The AC leaked a puddle of water and the mattress was very uncomfortable. The sheets and towels smelled dingy and were itchy. The bathroom had no ventilation at all so as soon as you got out of the shower, you were sweating again. We expected a lot more from the resort especially for the price of the all-inclusive room. The food was average and the alcoholic drinks were very limited. The first morning we woke up, my husband had small red bites all over his chest and legs. We complained to the management and they did take care of the leaking AC immediately. Also, a new mattress was provided and a fan for extra ventilation in the bathroom. On our fourth night, housekeeping finally changed the sheets on the bed. And my husband continued to get small red bites all over his body. We complained about the bites and that is when the sheets were changed. My husband did not have any bites when he woke up from sleep from our previous stay of 5 nights at another resort. We were very disappointed in this resort. This was our honeymoon and the little nuisances make a big difference. I would never recommend this resort to anyone I know. It is very over-priced for the value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DonnaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocobayGM, General Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent Cocobay visit. We are indeed truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay. Your constructive critisms were received with humility and form the basis for even more earnest emphasis on total guest satisfaction.

We sincerely hope that you will reconsider and visit us again some time in the future.

O'Neal
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews