We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocobay Resort
Nearby Hotels
$327
$170
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wild Lotus Antigua(Bolans)(Great Value!)
$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Victory Villas Antigua(Bolans)(Great Value!)
$165
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
$356
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Galley Bay Resort & Spa - All Inclusive(Five Islands Village)(Great Value!)
$555
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$248
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hermitage Bay(Saint Mary's)
$1,000
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,460)
Filter reviews
2,460 results
Traveler rating
1,642
534
162
61
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,642
534
162
61
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco baythe cottagesplunge poolmr gorewaterfront suitelower poolbreakfast and lunchrum punchsheer rocksdeluxe cottageour honeymoonpaninislobstersea viewplantation housemosquito netbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
1,342 - 1,347 of 2,460 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a fantastic place!! If you are looking for rustic charm, peace and quiet, great views, brilliant staff, 2 infinity pools and a great beach this is the place for you, (365 beaches on the Island). The staff are very great and so friendly. The guests seem to buddy with different ones but these get a special mention..Vincia,Robert,Jermaine,Oriel and Sonia. Our room looked out to the Island of Monserat so we never tired of that. We really enjoyed the a la carte evening meal as the food was first class and saved the hassle of buffet (Thursday night was buffet night). We also ate at Sheer Rocks which was a great experience, food excellent and view superb. Birds, lizards and cat (all friendly) came to our room to get the sugar!! The advice about the bugs is correct so take some after bite but this was a great holiday, do it, you know you want to...

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for air con on arrival as some rooms dont have it.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlipnFlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We found this place while searching for the perfect spot for our honeymoon and after ready some of the review we were sure this is the perfect spot for us.
From the moment we arrived until the day we left there was not a single thing which was not perfect.
Having a 15 year hospitality background I am usually not easy to please and look out for the small things which are missing but within the 10 days we stayed there I was not able to find something to complain about beside the ridicoulus taxi fares but that’s nothing the hotel can be held responsible for. The rooms are great and the staff is just naturally friendly and offers such a personalized service.

The beach is just amazing and Captain Robert who takes care of the sports equipment is really great, he took his time to introduce myself to the basics of sailing while going out with the catamaran and I truly enjoyed it.
One evening we booked a private dinner at the beach with Lobster and this was definitively an experience we can recommend to everyone as it was just perfect.
In general the food was far above the expectations we had for an “All inclusive Resort”. Tthere is a great selection on the buffet which differs on a regular base and for breakfast and lunch there is always a live cooking station.
For dinner you have a choice between different items for each course and it is served as a seated diner. If you just want something small for lunch they serve different kinds of hot and cold sandwiches at the pool bar.
The Daiquiri at the Bar near the restaurant are to die for!
If you are looking for some action or want to spend a lot of time online or in front of the TV this is not the right place for you!!!
If you are looking for a romantic getaway with personalized service, great food and a beach which is never crowded, Cocobay is the place to be.
We will never forget our stay as the staff made our honeymoon even more special. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank THE_MJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our stay at Cocobay was wonderful last year - but the improvements made to the hotel over the last 12 months have made this into a truly amazing hotel.

The new infinity pool by the beach is a real plus. Last year at times it was difficult to find sun loungers free that were partially or fully shaded - this year the resort was just as full, but there was no problem. It's a real plus havng a bar down there too - although it's still lovely to be looked after by Robert when he brings drinks to you on the beach! The lunchtime specials profuced at the bar are an excellent addition to the catering options. They are invariably delicious (we loved the spicy chicken!) and make a nice change from the full lunch offered in the restaurant.

The restyling of the bar area looks sensational - and must make life easier for the staff too. In the restaurant the additional space that has been created means that tables are still not crammed together even though there are more rooms to cater for now. And the new rooms have been added without making the grounds feel crowded.........

As you can tell - we had a fabulous holiday once again thanks in great part to the wonderful staff who work so hard to ensure that your stay is truly memorable. Without exception they are all so friendly but professional at the same time.

As last year we stayed in s Seaview cottage - and room 37 has to have one of the best views we have ever had from a hotel room. We could have sat and looked over the bay to Jolly Harbour for hours............. as well as watching the birds and lizards, and enjoying the beautiful grounds of the hotel.

We will certainly be returning.........

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneH1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stunning views, excellent service, great food and great value. Despite a couple of setbacks the staff always over came them and exceeded our expectations. The manager and assistant manager were amazing. They made the trip more fun and exciting than it would have been. Only complaint is wifi is slow. But who needs that on a honeymoon :) My husband and I hope to return for an anniversary.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CourtBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Everything at Cocobay was beyond our expectations - excellent service, amazing staff, and of course Cocobay itself. The resort is placed in a perfect location, with easy access to two beaches, should one tire of the resort's excellent pools (which we didn't). The food was fantastic throughout, great dinner menus and even better breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnemes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews