We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fab place. We will definitely return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tranquility Bay Antigua
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bolans
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Tranquility Bay is paradise on earth. The setting is heavenly and the staff could not offer a better service..........always with a smile.

The suites are well furnished with all amenities including master bedroom with en-suite.The rap-around balcony gives excellent opportunities for sun-bathing or reading in the shade.

My daughter and I just loved the whole ambience and realxed completely. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby Boy Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 407 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

My husband, myself, my niece and her boyfriend stayed a week at Tranquility Bay. The resort is nice and located on a beautiful beach. They have an option to do all inclusive, just breakfast and lunch as inclusive, just drinks or just dinner. We opted for all inclusive one day but were not told that due to the fact it was the off season only one other restaurant would be open other than the buffet. This was a bit disappointing but the food was good at the Indian restaurant. They do not have the option to just go to the restaurant and pay on your own, which we wuld have prefered.The resort is located in Jolly Harbor where there are some other restaurants in walking distance. They were a little pricier than we thought they would be but no too outrageous.
Our room was nice and comfortable. The amenities at the resort were good but could use a little tlc. For example the pool had tiles missing, but nothing major. My husband and I had a chance to try sailing, which is an amenity they have for free. We did not know that you had to be there at 10:30am for a lesson. So Anthony (I belive that was his name) gave us a free lesson later in the day! That was awesome!
One day of our trip we went on the Excellance. This is a catamaran circum-navigation of the island. My husband and I had done this before on a cruise and thought it was so awesome we did it again. This is the best excursion. The staff for this trip is excellant! You get an awesome BBQ lunch that they cook for you and you get lots of rum punch! Whether you are in Antigua for the day on a cruise or overnight, this trip is a must!
Another day we rented buggies and did our own tour of the island. Just a warning, not only do they drive on the opposite side of the road, they do not use street signs. No worries though. The people are friendly and always willing to help you find your way.
I would come back to Antigua but probably not during their off season.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The service from all the staff at Tranquilty Bay was excellent,everyone was helpful and friendly making my holiday very enjoyable.The accommodation was spacious comfortable and clean,ideal for " eating in",although there are some very good restaurants nearby some offering transport to and from the location.The location of T.B
is ideal arguably on the finest beach in Antigua on the Caribbean side of the island.;the
Jolly Beach silver sands contrast beautifully against the gorgeous blue sea.
The location and amenities offered by T.B. makes it an ideal holiday destination.

Room Tip: anyone with walking difficulties I would recommend a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BarrieMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

An amazing location, for all. The apartments are very roomy, always clean and have the most wonderful views. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. Very close to one of the most beautiful beaches and the perfect Caribbean sea. We love it this was our 10th time!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sayles11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This was our 10th trip to Antigua and as always we were not dissapointed. The beach at Tranquility bay is absolutly gorgeous and uncrowded. Check out some of the new resturants like Sugar Ridge and a small italian resturant near the golf course (can't remember the name but we can't forget the fabulous food!). Ask the staff at Tranquility for suggestions. Great diving with Paul at Jolly Dive located right on Jolly Beach. The condo was perfect, right near the beach with all the expected comforts and some extras. We will be back same time next year!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gregg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Went on our annual trip to Antigua-July 23rd-30th. We landed in the middle of a huge rain storm-one of the smoothest landings ever (Great work Delta 527),took awhile to get off the plane as the rain was coming down so hard!! Lot's of jokes from other passengers- wait went fast. In airport we got in before a Virgin Atlantic jumbo jet(very happy-no long long lines). We did have a bit of a wait to get luggage due to storm-but we didn't really care, we were on vacation and in air-conditioning. Easy transition to get taxi-very nice luggage man(not sure what to call them)then off to Tranquility Bay.
As always our rum punch was waiting for their arrivals. It was so nice and calm during checking in. Had a little wait as the cleaning staff was drying off patio from all the rain. Arrived in our unit to the ac running-AHHHH!!! nice and cool!! Water in fridge. Changed into our swimsuits and in the sea by 3pm. Nice way to start vacation. Went to dinner that night at Peter's steak house,nice view, friendly staff. We ordered our dinners-our daughter has several food allergies-once we let the staff know they went out of their way to make sure her dinner was safe for her. The waiter even went to the chef and made sure all the ingredients were ok, found out the fish was cooked with an oil she couldn't have ,let us know and then said they would cook to her wishes. They cleaned the grill of all residue then cooked her fish first!!!! So considerate and very much appreciated!!! Our dinners were so tasty!!! Went back to eat their several times during our vacation. Quick stop at the epicurian for food for the next day. When we got back to our room we noticed one of the ac units was leaking-called front desk and within 30mins we had a maintence man come and fix it. He even came back later on that night to make sure it was still working.
Had very good meals at Jolly Harbour restaurant and sports bar, Melini's Italian restaurant and our favorite Alporto's restaurant.(best pizza). Service at all was fast, friendly.
We did the Extreme circunav. tour with adventure antigua-AMAZING!!! Once again Eli Fullers team did a great job!!!! One of the best tours we ever did!! Highly recommend it-the crew(DJ, Chris , and Serge) were friendly, knew so much information, and ran the boat great. Sting ray city is not too be missed(we are going to go back again next year).
Tranquility Bay is a well run resort. The staff(sorry if I leave someone out)Felmina, Dawne, Sherman, April-were very professional, friendly and efficient in all aspects. No matter who you see during your stay from the security guards, cleaning staff, groundsmen, and maintence men are always friendly, polite and professional!!!!!
A relaxing trip-no bothering vendors on the beach.
Saw a lot of painting and general maintence going on both at Tranquilty Bay and next door at Jolly Harbour and also Jolly Beach resort.
They sprayed at night for mosquitos.
Overall all a great time!!! We are counting the days till next July!!!!
Any questions just email me.-Parrothead82

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parrothead82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Love it here - it's our favourite place for a "get away from it all" holiday. Comfortable suites, although limited for cooking, in a wonderful location next to the azure clear blue carribean sea on the most fab beach in Antigua. All staff are extremely friendly and hard working and will always make your stay a good experience. It is also next to Jolly Beach Hotel where you can use the facilites and go there for the evening entertainment. The resort is set in Jolly Harbour which has a choice of good restaurants, a very well stocked supermarket, but beware when shopping as random items can be expensive, a bank with ATM's, golf course and swimming pool. It's home from home for us

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suites are great, with lots of outdoor living space with shade for the heat of the day and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolans
12.4 mi away
Nonsuch Bay Resort
Nonsuch Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Freetown
625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Starfish Jolly Beach Resort
7.0 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,035 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,332 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#4 of 16 in St. John's
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquility Bay Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquility Bay Antigua

Address: Jolly Harbour, Bolans, Saint Mary's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary's > Bolans
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bolans
Price Range: $194 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tranquility Bay Antigua 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquility Bay, is Antigua’s only all-suite resort. Located on a breathtaking, mile-long stretch of white sand beach on Antigua’s southwest coast, Tranquility Bay boasts spectacular sunsets, majestic views of Montserrat, Redonda and St. Kitts/Nevis. Spacious suites, large balconies and calm blue waters make Tranquility Bay a haven for those craving peaceful moments away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Create a vacation as relaxing or active as you wish. You’re just steps away from water sports, golfing, tennis, spa, fishing, dining, entertainment, kids club and more. And, we’re just 30 minutes away from the airport and capital of St. Johns. Experience Tranquility Bay and you will never vacation in an ordinary hotel room again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tranquility Bay Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquility Bay Antigua Hotel Bolans
Tranquility Bay Antigua Bolans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing