We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Fresh!!!!”
Review of Kim's Seafood

Kim's Seafood
Ranked #25 of 138 Restaurants in Duong Dong
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 11, 2018

after a tiring road trip i decided to eat here .
quite long wait.
i ordered steamed crabs and my companion ordered korean meal i forgot how it was called.
to be fair the korean dish taste good but the clams are totally closed and uncooked,
the crab i ordered was not fresh! was of money and waste of time waiting.
the juice i ordered lemon mint is good though. the rest .. well .. you have more other options to dine to.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronnav2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 162 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

Unorganised to such and extent order was not even correct and had to wait 45 mins for this incorrect order.
Oh did I mention the rats that were running about and even up a customers leg. She left the restaurant screaming.
Avoid this place until they learn how to run a restaurant and clean up so there are no rats.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank thetravelbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

Waited 1.5 hours for the grilled squid. In the end we had to leave as was simply taking too long - the kitchen hadn’t even started cooking it and my boyfriend had long finished his meal! Admittedly it was peak time but the restaurant shouldn’t really have that many tables if the kitchen staff can’t cope.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Josie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Ate and drank here a few times on our hols. It always got busy and understood why when we tried their food. Great food, cold beer and friendly staff. Would recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank hevans215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

We waited 30 minutes for our order to be taken, followed by another hour waiting until we got salad. Waited another 15 minutes for our fish.
The fish and salad was good and at a good price. With 2 beers coming at a total of 240.000d.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank henrikdamstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim's Seafood also viewed

Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 

Been to Kim's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing