We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moon Resort Phu Quoc
Nearby Hotels
$598
$394
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassia Cottage(Duong Dong)
$98
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phu Van Resort(Duong Dong)
$65
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
38
35
25
24
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
35
25
24
47
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 169 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for new years eve hoping, based on previous experience on the beach, to have an excellent time. We opted for Moon resort as it was slightly more expensive and promised a better service.
However, the service was excruciatingly slow and messed up our orders on multiple occasions. The beach area was polluted by both (toilet?) water draining into the sea, thus creating dirty water and a really disgustingly smelling environment. Further music was pumping out of a set of huge loud speakers all day.
The food was bad, and the coffee horrible! This is the first place I've ever stayed where Nescafe instant coffee tasted bad.

Overall I would not recommend anybody to stay here. Rather venture a bit further south to other resorts. Email them, as they don't rely on online booking so the appear totally booked.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Torsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We booked for one night and checked out the next day. No one was at the desk when we arrived and our bungalow was not worth the money. The grounds were obviously not taken care of and neglected. They seemed to be more concerned with the grounds down by the beach. For a few dollars more you can get au knicker room elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Uper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We found this to be a sweet little hotel and good value. The hotel has a beachfront location where there is a small breakfast area and a bar with a pool table.

Our only complaint which we figured likely goes with the area is that we had booked a 2 bed air conditioned hut but were given a simple hut with no aircon and just one bed. Only after we questioned this did the management mention that we could move to the next day.

Room Tip: Air con cottage near the beach
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We didn't have a terrible time, but the place really is a crap hole. The beds and sheets were clean and there is AC, a fridge and TV (with good English programming). The fixtures were broken, cobwebs and ants everywhere, only one outlet for fridge and TV so you have to take your pick.

The breakfast service was exceptionally slow, but the baguettes and coffee were quite good. Bar seemed to always be closed and on the rare occasion it was open the service was very surly.

The location on the beach is excellent with a few good restaurants across the street and only a 15 minute walk to the night market. They also have scooters for $7.50 per day which is a good deal. view from the beach is AMAZING, but they only have around 10-12 lounge chairs, so if you didn't have your spot claimed by 9am, you are left with a seat in the sand.

In general, I would give the Moon Resort 3 stars if it weren't for the €*#%¥ing dog. What moron decided it was a good idea to keep a barking dog at the entrance to the hotel. The dog kept us up at night and awakened us every morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lafbizguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The bungalows are a lot nice than you'd think when you walk into this place. They have a dodgy gravelly road ( very dark at night) and it's not exactly the best landscaped place. However, the bungalows have adequate beds, air con and bathroom (very basic bathroom).

Our big problem was here was lack of breakfast for our tour group and also a dog (which is obviously owned by one of the hotel staff) which barked all night and was very loud. This means for me i'd never be back- it's ridiculous they would allow a noisy dog to live outside the villas. Really silly in fact.

There is beach access but there was no drinks or food available due to the Tet holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomwatson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews