We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cassia Cottage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mai House Resort(Phu Quoc Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T&T Resort(Duong Dong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Sea Hotel(Duong To)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveler rating
889
254
55
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
254
55
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice housebeach housephu quocfree cocktailmanager jimevery afternooninfinity poolthe cottagesoutdoor showeroverlooking the beachnight marketmosquito netgarden roomlong beachsea viewsao beachrelaxing holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had a marvelous stay at Cassia. The cottages are clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff work very hard to keep grounds and private beach clean and the pools are pristine. Bonus having an "adults only" pool. Food is excellent and reasonably priced and the complimentary breaksfast had option of traditional vietnamese or western food - excellent choices including smoothie, eggs any style. We found staff very helpful re excursions and you can rent motor bikes on site - highly recommend renting (inexpensive) and doing south tour day one and north the next. Little traffic out of town so a great way to get comfortable on a scooter if you haven'd done it before. Easy to walk to town from Cassia as well if you feel like a bit of exercise (about 20-25 minutes). Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms with friends which worked well - close to pool
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillWloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We came to Cassia from busy China for a one week vacation.
From the warm welcome at the hotel gate to the taxi on the way back the staff was friendly and warm and did their best to help. A short relaxing drink on the porch, outside a spacious beachfront cottage put us immediately into the mood. From that moment on it was vacation mode. The food in the restaurant is special. The name "spice house" was rightfully earned.
We met great people during the week we were there. For many of the guests it was a second, third and more visit. Somehow Cassia attracts cool, interesting to be with people.
We got really good advice about touring the island from the staff and wind up having a great trip with friends we met at Cassia. The kids of both families got a long really well.
The half past four happy hour was always good. Chilling out with a drink in the pool – relaxation at its best.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Beachfront cottage is a real treat. The cottages on the inside paths are quiet and relaxing.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

After reading all the reviews before me, I can only say: it's all true! Location, people, surrounding, beach, swimming pools, rooms, atmosphere, food - all excelent. Couldn't hope for more on this island - for us, the adults, and for our 8 years old, who had tears in his eyes when we left.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We booked 3 nights at Cassia Cottage mid September 2012 as somewhere to relax after two weeks of backpacking before flying home to the UK. I cannot praise Cassia enough. The room (a garden view cottage) was absolutely beautiful and spotlessly clean. The grounds are stunning, with a stream going through them, gardens, flowers, and butterfiles everywhere. But what really made Cassia such an amazing place to stay were the staff. They were all friendly and full of conversation and energy, but not in a way that felt false or forced. All the staff we came across really did appear to take pleasure in their jobs, in spending time with customers and making sure that guests had the best stay possible.

The hotel has two lovely pools and is right on the beach, which is very clean. The food is good, and the Cinnamon soap is awesome! We would definately stay there again and would enthusiastically recommend it to anyone going to Phu Quoc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very good resort. Staff was very good and they made us feel like home. Or better... Our cabin was superior, and we could not ask for more. Since It was "rainy season", the pool was nice extra, becouse ocean was pretty rough.
Only question mark was the food. I got the idea, but since we were In Vietnam, I hoped more edge to menu. Food was good, but little bit too european to my taste.

Room Tip: Massage near the raging ocean was great experience.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naigou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at Cassia Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

It's great to be loved, thank you for your appreciation. We WANT the food to be edgy, and inventive:

Our chef loves experimenting, but guests either want straightforward Vietnamese traditional food, or well- prepared Western. We try to hit a median point, using all-natural ingredients, olive oil, fresh and local...our own spices... and we need to find that edge.
Maybe we need more chillies... lemon leaf. Thai style
Did you try our all homemade curry? Cassia Ice Cream ?
And If you have any recipes for us- or you'd like to live on an island as a chef... do get in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews