We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,317)
Filter reviews
2,317 results
Traveler rating
1,781
401
95
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,781
401
95
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french colonial style pepper tree restaurant sorbet peppertree restaurant cold towels phu quoc beautiful hotel four poster bed turn down service perfect end garden villa our honeymoon live band main building each evening lush gardens private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,317 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this resort on the first weekend of May for short break and we had fabulous stay.
The beautifully manicured garden gives you the feeling that you are in the middle of a secret garden and the magnificent sea view gives you relaxing atmosphere.
We stayed ocean sea view suite. The room is spacious, beautifully decorated and impeccably clean.

We had dinner at pepper tree restaurant, the menu was very interesting and attractive, we wanted to try all the dishes on the menu. The food was great, we really enjoyed the dinner with flawless service and the romantic ocean view.

The spa treatment was also amazing, it was the best massage I had in my life. Spa at La Veranda Pho Quoc is a must to try.

All the staff was very friendly, professional and attentive, they seemed very happy to be there to meet and host guests.

It was indeed a wonderful stay and I strongly recommend this resort if you are looking for impeccable romantic holiday.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank storyteller1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear storyteller1215,

Bonjour! Xin Chao!

We are so happy to read your wonderful review from Trip Advisor. Glad to note that you enjoyed our rooms, the pepper tree restaurant & our Le Spa as well as the service from team members.

MGallery by Sofitel is designed to bathe our guests in luxury and the French Art de Vivre, with our legendary hospitality and our culinary excellence, and of course, knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay is very rewarding for all of us.

Your kind review will inspire our team to continuously strive to provide excellent service to our guests.
Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we do hope to welcome you for your next tranquil holiday on Pearl Island.

Cordialement,

La Veranda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

La Veranda is the perfect place to chill out. From the moment you arrive you are surrounded by warmth and friendliness. The staff are great, the restaurants exceptional, the Spa lovely - even though it's currently temporarily ensconced in 4 bedrooms while the regular building is upgraded - and the physical environment is idyllic. Madame Catherine's influence is everywhere, from the old first edition of "Gai Jin" holding up a lamp, to the beautiful ceramics throughout, and the thoughtful touch of postcards in the bedrooms.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Alysli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear Alysli,

Bonjour! Xin Chao!

We very much appreciate your time spent to share your “Magnifique” experience at our oasis by the sea on TripAdvisor.

MGallery by Sofitel is designed to bathe our guests in luxury and the French Art de Vivre, with our legendary hospitality and our culinary excellence, and of course, knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay is very rewarding for all of us.

Your kind review will inspire our team to continuously strive to provide excellent service to our guests.
Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we do hope to welcome you for your next tranquil holiday on Pearl Island.

Cordialement,

La Veranda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We stayed in the sea view with balcony overlooking the beach. We were welcomed with champagne & were treated like royalty.

Welcome drinks were a nice touch as we were introduced to the grounds of the property.

We usually stay at modern & larger properties so it was nice to visit the charming french colonial boutique hotel. Although the property was smaller we felt we had alot of privacy. Staff were warm and welcoming and couldn't ask for more.

The food was delicious. I recommend visiting the eggs and noodle stations as they are made to order & will surely satisfy your tastebuds. Last but not least you must visit the Pepper Tree restaurant for dinner. Chef Alex is extremely talented and you cannot choose a bad item on the menu. There are so many choices you can't go wrong. We had the pork belly & seafood ravioli and our only issue with it is we wish we had more.

All in all, we will be back and bring our families to join us to enjoy this experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kinson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Mr. Kinson LA,

Bonjour ! Xin Chao !

We very much appreciate your time spent to share your perfect experience at our oasis by the sea on TripAdvisor.

MGallery by Sofitel is designed to bathe our guests in luxury and the French Art de Vivre, with our legendary hospitality and our culinary excellence, and of course knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay is very rewarding for all of us.

Your kind review will inspire our team to continuously strive to provide excellent service to our guests.
Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we do hope to welcome you for your next tranquil holiday in the Pearl Island.

Cordialement,

La Veranda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is as always perfect, food, rooms and location were excellent and the staff could not be more helpful. We were looked after beyond expectations and would recommend this hotel. Having stayed several times here and every time we cannot wait to return. Thank you

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 166jake1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear 166jake1986,

Bonjour ! Xin Chao !

Thank you for your personal feedback regarding your recent visit here in La Veranda Resort MGallery by Sofitel.
We are very happy to read that you have felt our efforts in providing quality and service within our enchanted sanctuary. Our owner, Madame Catherine, purposefully designed and built La Veranda to be a family home, so we try our best to provide a home away from home for our customers with of course the touch of five-star service. That's what makes the difference between holidays and memorable holidays.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back very soon in our hidden haven for another “fantastique” stay!

Bien à vous,

La Veranda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Really Super great stay. Very relaxing. Very quiet.
Excellent design to the whole facility. Good food. Great staff.

The memorable one bedroom suite is truly memorable.

Staff was very helpful when it came to arranging trips to night market and Sao beach.

Cannot recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RangoMa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear RangoMa55,

Bonjour ! Xin Chao !

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! Delighted that you enjoyed our memorable suite, the good food in our restaurant and the service from our friendly team. Our aim is to provide refined service amid natural beauty.

We are really delighted to share your feedback with the rest of the team, as it will serve as an encouragement to strive for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cordialement,

La Veranda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews