We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection
Nearby Hotels
Cassia Cottage(Duong Dong)
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phu Van Resort(Duong Dong)
$48
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daisy Resort(Duong Dong)
$50
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A74 Hotel(Duong Dong)(Great Value!)
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,042)
Filter reviews
2,042 results
Traveler rating
1,539
376
89
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,539
376
89
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench colonial stylepepper tree restaurantsorbetcold towelspeppertree restaurantphu quocfour poster bedlive bandgarden villaturn down serviceour honeymoonmain buildingperfect endwonderful hoteleach eveninglush gardensprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,187 - 1,192 of 2,042 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in La Verandah for 4 nights in a Deluxe room, upstairs with a balcony.

It is a stunning resort, right on the beach and with huge trees everywhere making it feel like a secluded mansion in a beach paradise setting.

From the moment you get your welcome drink which is usually horrible - but La Verandah was so nice!

The room wasn't amazing fairly standard it was good to have a balcony to watch some of the awesome weather when you wanted a break from the pool or beach. There was plenty of deck chairs available when you did want to hang out by pool or on the sand, and if there wasn't the pool boys would make sure they move them around to suit.

Felt like a king on the days hanging by the beach as you were brought complimentary iced cold water, icy poles, frozen juices and bar service if you were feeling very lazy.

Great spot to go and walk up and down the beach and you realise quickly the money spent to stay here in some way is to guarantee a nice beach front as even just 5 minutes walk away it starts becoming not so great.

Food in the restaurant is magnificent, breakfast was only beaten by Nam Hai in Hoi An and the waiters are great fun.

Highly recommend if you are looking for a luxurious hotel where you will be treated like a king, the room stops me from giving it 5 stars but they were finalising construction of some new rooms that may help it get there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVerandaResort, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear ChrisFraser,

Thank you for your feedback. It’s a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that several aspects appear to have exceeded expectation. Whilst disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your room, I understand that our other room types were fully booked at the period of your stay and as such may not have compared with the size and layout of your previous hotel. We do appreciate your kind feedback about the setting and the service and will ensure that this is passed on.

We are pleased to advise that our new rooms that you mention have been completed and open since December, which now also offers additional room categories and suites, as well as a deluxe seaview option.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we have the chance for you to return and see our new rooms and upgrades in the future.

Sincerely,

Jon Bourbaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I'd been to la veranda for dinner before, so I knew going there to stay for the first time, it would be good. But what we got what was much better than good. The resort has a lovely ambience, the rooms in the new wing by the sea are elegantly decorated, and with the exception of one meal, the food was very enjoyable. But what really made the trip uniquely memorable was the extraordinary effort and level of detail the hotel went to, to celebrate Christmas. There is too much to describe, but it really was exceptional. If considering a trip to phu quoc, this is most definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVerandaResort, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear MDJ2,

Thank you for your review and we are very pleased to receive your feedback again on TripAdvisor. Apologies for the mishap – we thought we were looking at a perfect score! I understand we were able to rectify this for you and thank you again for the feedback.

We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments about our Christmas celebration! We of course feel it is more than our obligation to do the best we can for those spending this special time of year with us and your feedback makes us feel like we managed to succeed. We appreciate your recommendation and hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Jon Bourbaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

La veranda is an Amazing place. We spent 3 days enjoying the wonderful private beach, a Spa where you can try delightul massages (I'm a big fan of the Royal Thaï Massage) and 2 restaurants (1 in the garden, one inside, where you can enjoy the beautiful view of the sea). The breakfast is really extraordinary too : fresh fruits, fresh juices, ... everything you can expect is there for you.

The staff is both nice and helpful.

This was a perfect way to end up a magnificent trip to Vietnam.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia-et-Nico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVerandaResort, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Amelia-et-Nico,

Thank you for your lovely feedback about our resort. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the spa treatments and the restaurants and service. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Jon Bourbaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Best place to stay when on Phu Quoc by far. It is a resort to stay at to relax. The staff are amazing, everyone making an effort to remember your name and to greet you. Is on the water and the restaurant is open all the time with nice food and wine. Is a bit more expensive than other resorts but is well worth the little bit extra to stay there. Has a private beach with waiters to serve you whilst relaxing on sun beds.

Room Tip: The front bungalows are amazing, but any of the rooms are really nice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tdawg545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVerandaResort, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Tdawg545,

It is always such a pleasure to read a review such as yours, thank you for taking the time to share this with TripAdvisor readers. We do try hard to please all of our guests even with the smallest of attention to detail and it is very nice when we can see that this is appreciated. As you experienced first hand, whilst we cannot compete with many of the local, smaller resorts or restaurants (we have 200+ staff, not 10 or 20!), we strive to offer and deliver quality and value. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Jon Bourbaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Looking for a few days just laying on the beach and reading some books after travelling in Vietnam, La Veranda Resort offered alle I could wish for.

Nice gardens with more than enough sunloungers. Seaview and a good restaurant at the beach. Room was nice, with up to date bathroom, ipod docking station and sweat treats in the evening. Staff was friendly and helpful. While I was at La Veranda, they had a male therapist at the Spa, who was quite loud and intrusive. This was the only complaint I adressed to the hotelmanagement and got immediate feedback.

Surely the best choice for the moment in Phu Quoc.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namarafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVerandaResort, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Namarafamily,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I’m not sure if there is a current bottleneck on the site (as you stayed with us early last year) and it has taken some time for your review to appear, or if perhaps this has been recently written in a moment of positive reflection? We are pleased to read your additional feedback nonetheless. We are very happy that you enjoyed the décor and the facilities within the resort and the service from our staff. I can doubly reassure you now also from your previous feedback that the gentlemen that was with us for a brief period of training in the Spa is no longer with us. Fortunately his skills for training were positive and did not include the personal demeanor – it is back to being a nice peaceful retreat!

We do hope that your time with us is still fondly remembered and that you will come to see us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jon Bourbaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews