We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Lavita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lavita Hotel
Ranked #27 of 108 Duong Dong B&B and Inns
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This place is not a beach front hotel, it is a budget accommodation about 200m from cental Duong Dong, the busiest 'town' on Phu Quoc.

The place has ok internet in the rooms, breakfast is included and it is reasonably clean.

Room are a little small but bright and have a choice of fan or A/C, which is great.

There is also a pool but it's too small to bother swimming in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Siam Reap Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Really welcoming staff. Good sized clean room beds very firm. Beautiful orchid all over the gardens. Great sunset view from balcony. Even though we missed the ferry to the island and missed a night of our booking they let us still stay with them for all the nights we paid for. Pool was small but really good to cool off in.Short walk to Long Beach but it is very close to town which is a plus Bathroom is a badly designed wet room. Cleaning staff started at 6 and made a lot of noise in the room next to us even though it had not been occupied the night before. They seemed to be in a rush to get our room done to.
Its a few things that let this lovely friendly hotel down. But not too bad a place to stay

Room Tip: Make sure you get one that has a view of sunset 204 did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The Lavita is very well located just off the main street in Doung Dong in an elevated position. It has a pleasant boutique feel and the well maintained gardens make for a relaxing setting. Quiet location. It is a short walk to the night markets and beach. Spectacular sunsets. Many nearby restaurant choices.
The rooms are pleasant enough with comfortable bedding. During the time we stayed the hot water to the room was erratic and resulted in a few cold showers. Hopefully they will get it sorted. Breakfast was included in our rate and was basic with few Western choices, more typical Vietnamese breakfast style.
The accommodation price was very favourable and made the stay good value.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming and did all they could to make our stay positive.
A very pleasant boutique alternative to the expensive resorts that are springing up along the coastline of Phu Quoc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davestan12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have been there for 3 nights with my family and I really impress with the beauty of this hotel ! Hotel was clean and comfortable, stayed in the centre of Phu Quoc Island, easy to walk to Dinh Cau and night market.This hotel has swimming pool and the small beautiful garden. The room was small and tidy but still have everything you need for a short trip. The receptionist was really nice but they gave me the tourist information not good at all cause the price for a daily tour was more expensive than another company. You could rent a car for your family to visit island with 30USD/8 hours (cheaper than buying a daily tour 15USD/person).
I recommend this hotel for the couple or family. Hope you could enjoy every moment there.

Room Tip: choose the room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vichy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duong Dong hotels
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Chau Hotel
Ngoc Chau Hotel
#27 of 47 in Duong Dong
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandy Phu Quoc Hotel
Sandy Phu Quoc Hotel
#11 of 47 in Duong Dong
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hiep Thoai Hotel
Hiep Thoai Hotel
#29 of 108 in Duong Dong
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ha Noi Phu Quoc Hotel
Ha Noi Phu Quoc Hotel
#30 of 108 in Duong Dong
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sea Breeze
Hotel Sea Breeze
#34 of 108 in Duong Dong
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Toan Xuan Guesthouse
#37 of 108 in Duong Dong
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavita Hotel

Property: Lavita Hotel
Address: 47/9 Tran Hung Dao, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong Dong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Duong Dong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lavita Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lavita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavita Hotel Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing