We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Mer Resort Phu Quoc
Ranked #4 of 110 Duong Dong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We are stayed 5 nights, it's a great location, super close to long beach. All accomodations are open on the beautiful garden, you can get a massage only a few meters from your room. Breakfast is good, try especially the banana pancake !
During the night it's very calm, you'll only hear the garden sounds of the fountain and crikets.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank fabmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 173 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Nice, quiet, green resort. Good location. Breakfast a-la-carte, good and enough. Only one drink from the menu for breakfast - for me enough, for my children not. Pleasant eating in courtyard. Beds not comfortable, hard. We did not get the room which we booked via Agoda. Many mosquitos, because the bathroom is outside. There are nets over bed and also glass on all windows (I read some reviews where is mentioned that there are windows without glasses - this problem is fixed). They are still doing some improvements. Beach is near and also nice bar right on it - resonable prices, tastefull fresh dishes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spela_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

- Quite
- Very friendly staff
- Clean and clear
- Most reasonable price
- Closed to Le Cap restaurant ( Asian * Europe food ) .
We pay 'bout 70-80 USD for 3 days and 4 nights . The diving and car renting service is nearby , it is so convenient for your journey . If you're a real traveller and want to explore Phu Quoc island, this is yours .

Note : a small rough road on the way to the Resort but i think it doesn't count

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank January P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

If you go to Phu Quoc I would recommed you to go to the northern part of the island (for example Vung Bau Resort or Bamboo Cottages), but if you go to Duong Dong La Mer is a good option.

Our room was very nice, clean and spacious. I would recommed the resort for couples and families.

There are many restaurants nearby if you like 'touristy' restaurants. For good food go to the local restaurant 343 (no menu in english) or more high-end Itaca.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aiugdsaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Mr. How and his staff were always helpful and were there to please. Breakfast was always good and more than enough. It was very pleasant eating outdoors in their courtyard. Mr. Hoa. has a very good understanding of English which was very helpful. He and his staff made the visit on Phu Quco all that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamerphuquoc, Manager at La Mer Resort Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Jim,

I are very grateful to you and I thank you very much for your great review.

We are so glad that your stay in La Mer resorts has been wonderful one. We are very proud.

I do believe that this comment will very useful for next traveler and trust that We will have many chance to welcome you and your relationship to Phu Quoc in the future.

Best regards,

La Mer Phu Quoc Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good location, nice room, friendly staff, lush setting, close to beach. First day impression - access to the beach is down a side lane but still close. There's a little convenience store along the way plus a few other bungalow-type accommodations. If youre not accustomed to budget travel, at first it might seem the area is a little bit shabby, but reserve your judgement until you reach the beach. it's beautiful.
Hotel-wise, it's generous being called a resort, but that aside, Ive no complaints. (altho if someone strangled the 4 roosters vying for early morning supremacy I would not have called the RSPCA!! - strangely, they stopped after about 30 minutes. Maybe they WERE strangled??) My room didn't have aircon, which was fine and it sufficed nicely. Mozzie net over the bed to keep the bugs out as there is no glass in the rooms, just shutters.Outdoor bathroom a nice touch, reminding me of Bali. Cost for a metered taxi from airport was 130 000d ($7.50?). Basic brekky (eggs toast fruit coffee) but a good fuel up for the day ahead and in line with budget digs elsewhere. Complimentary tea/coffee and bottled water, and they even provide toothbrushes and paste.
I can't compare La Mer to other budget places, but I'm happy with the choice.

Room Tip: I had room 11, which is at the rear. It's a small 'resort' so this was fine by me. The t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamerphuquoc, Manager at La Mer Resort Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Rick

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Phu Quoc Island. We are glad that you had such a memorable experience on the most beautiful island of Vietnam in general and at La Mer resorts in particular.

We highly appreciated for your nice comment, it is big encouragement for all our staff and we believe this comment will very helpful further traveler.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our resorts for your next visit the Island

Yours sincerely,

La Mer Phu Quoc Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and loved the fan cooled bungalow near Long Beach. The bathroom outside with garden was amazing. Staff was helpful but had limited English which made communication difficult. Whilst we were there building works were going on throighout the day starting early, finishing late. We spontantenously decided to stay another night but could not extend at La Mer as they were fully booked and we had to find another place to stay.

That made us realise that La Mer, as pretty as it is, is overpriced and we found another bungalow but with a/c and closer to the beach for the same price without too much effort.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SabineUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong Dong
0.4 mi away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#1 of 49 in Duong Dong
611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Langchia Village Resort
Langchia Village Resort
#3 of 15 in Duong To
190 reviews
4.6 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa
#12 of 49 in Duong Dong
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#2 of 111 in Phu Quoc Island
461 reviews
5.2 mi away
Phu Quoc Eco Beach Resort
Phu Quoc Eco Beach Resort
#5 of 125 in Duong Dong
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phu Quoc Kim Bungalows On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mer Resort Phu Quoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mer Resort Phu Quoc

Address: 118 Tran Hung Dao, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong Dong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Duong Dong
Price Range: $42 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Mer Resort Phu Quoc 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Mer Resort Phu Quoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mer Resort Phu Quoc Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing